In mybookHealth Collection (edit)
Added to your health collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Four Seasons Dental Spa

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

14

years

in Business

Four Seasons Dental & Med Spa
BBB Rating:
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours:

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

Extra Phones:

Phone: (702) 220-7585

Sponsored Links
Services/Products:
  • Tooth Veneers, Sedation Dentistry, Dentists, Dental Implants, Tooth Whitening
Payment method:
all major credit cards, cash, check, insurance
AKA:

Four Seasons Dental Spa, LLC

Four Seasons Dental & Med Spa

Categories:
Dentists, Dental Clinics, Periodontists, Teeth Whitening Products & Services, Orthodontists, Prosthodontists & Denture Centers, Cosmetic Dentistry, Pediatric Dentistry, Physicians & Surgeons, Oral Surgery, Dental Hygienists, Implant Dentistry, Endodontists, Dental Labs, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

More »

Less »

Reviews

YP Insider badge
Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Posted: 12/30/2014

Overall

I've been going to Four Seasons for quite some time now and am really happy with Dr. Wright and Debby. They quite possibly saved my life. I had to have an emergency root canal on bridgework in throes of an immune system crash a second time after dental work, the first being the onset after seeking HT on the suggestion of a prior dentist's staff member It was seven months later that Debby Wright gently talked me out of that then -7-month-old root canal, even though she and her husband had suffered through enormous reviews and online character assaults. It was difficult to ignore, but I chose to listen and put my trust in their expertise Sometimes Debby had tears in her eyes when she talked to me. I’m sure she had to lift her eyes to God to continue to give me the advice she knew I needed so badly. I had to remove a very recent $2000 root canal for a denture, another $2000 procedure. It was at then I finally began to heal with the help of a RD I had found in St. George, Utah. I had elected to do LEAP diet for autoimmune disease which was not enough. I had to get rid of yet one last dental procedure, the second root canal done to repair the bridge after a night of intolerable pain. The RD had educated me on histamine intolerance. Slowly the dots came together. I learned all about HIT. I couldn't even eat spinach. Tomato soup at that time would leave me in the throes of intractabe pain. I traced the root causes of the disesae to various things going back 15 years when I lived in Denver, Colorado, home of many a military installation and, lastly, my neighbor, Rocky Flats Nuclear Plant that built plutonium triggers. Jim Wright and Debby Wright are professionals who understand the impact of autoimmune conditions in their patients. Our doctors fail to treat root causes and wait for the diseases to progress silently as they progress and then address. I guess you could say I was elected to be one of those subjects. Hashimoto's is a red flag for severe conditions to come. Some people think Parkinson's is the result of mismanaged Hashimoto's. I am in that camp. Dr. Wright and Debby are experienced with AI illness and reach out to patients who suffer due to mercury exposure. Chemical Exposure has proven to be a key component in AI disease time and time again.

Helpful?Flag

Posted: 1/14/2013

Overall

More spa than dentist.

Summary: Dentist spent maybe a whole 5 minutes on the actual teeth cleaning, so be warned the $139 teeth cleaning only counts on the teeth above the gums, apparently teeth below the gums isn't considered teeth unless you wish to pay extra around $230 per mouth quadrant 4 quadrants so $1000 for a deep cleaning.

Now I've only had 3 dentists in my life so can't compare a lot of them but the 2 previous dentists when I went in for a cleaning spent at least an hour with lots of high pressure water spraying, surgical steel scraping, rinsing, spitting, blood more scraping, spraying, rinsing, spitting, sore gums....repeat.....repeat...... I think you get the picture. Unless this dentist is superman there was none of that again he spent maybe a whole 5 minutes, did minimal scraping (I can still see spots above gums that he didn't get) so the above gum cleaning wasn't even completed in my opinion. No high powered water spray was used just spray to clear away what he scraped.

The $139 basic cleaning consists of 2 visits which I've never experienced usually you go in come out 2 hours later but 1st visit consists of a bunch of x-rays, then dentists tests for periodontal disease, examines doppler pics of each tooth, screens for mouth cancer and goes over what you need. Then you come back for the cleaning 2nd visit. He spends the above mentioned 5 minutes doing a quick & poor job above gums only then an assistant polishes & flosses teeth.

The overall experience I got was a conveyor belt puppy mill used car saleman vibe from the dentist, seemed like he only wanted to get money not take care of teeth. The final bill for what I needed came to like $4,000, $1,000 for a deep cleaning which is "under gum cleaning" but every other cleaning I ever got included this, like I said I may not of went to dental school but I know the difference between 5 minutes no work and almost an hour of constant scraping, spraying, rinsing, spitting, and repeating which I always have received for around $100 per visit. They schedule 2 visits they said the 1st one takes about 2 hours for xrays and consultation then 2nd one takes 2 hours in my experience the 1st one took about an hour & a half and the second one I sat in a chair for maybe 45 minutes watching TV (I was more than 30 minutes early so that was acceptable) but then 5 minutes with the dentist & another 10 with an assistant so less than 3o minutes and I was done.

The paperwork they have you sign says if you cancel without 48 hours notice your billed at $100 an hour. I would of been happy with an hour actually spent cleaning my teeth.

Anyhoo staff was very friendly and if your into hundred gallon salt water fish tanks, tvs in every room, fancy fixtures and such knock yourself out but if you actually want your teeth cleaned I would look somewhere else. I only selected this dentist because it came up in an online search & I'm out of state from my regular dentist. Would not repeat. Received much better cleanings from dentists for less but then they didn't have such a big property or fancy eye candy.

I think I will try to get a refund on my credit card since the above teeth cleaning wasn't even done to completion and they don't advertise it as a basic above gum cleaning till after you have paid, after all the xrays, & only after they tell you, you need the $1000 deep cleaning of course. But I doubt I'll see a refund. I wouldn't be so upset if I didn't still see tarter/plaque above the gum line but what you gonna do?

Helpful?Flag

Posted: 8/23/2012

Overall
Dr. James Wright is the only d...

Dr James Wright is the only dentist in the Las Vegas area with the training and certification in the IAOMT, ensuring the level of biological dentisty I was looking for. Since the proper removal of mercury amalgam fillings was my top priority, Dr. Wright became my first choice!

I received the best care utilizing technologically advanced equipment. Honor is due to Dr. Wright's rare mix of genius, good nature, and professional focus that create in me a high level of trust that every dental procedure is perfect. As a team, Dr. Jim and Debby, along with the office and dental team, have exquisite attention to detail that creates an atmosphere of beauty, hospitality, and professionalism that, for me, make this a ‘dental spa’ experience!

Helpful?Flag

Posted: 5/14/2012

Overall
Worst Dentist I have been to i...

Worst Dentist I have been to in a long time. Three tries later and I still have three fillings that need to be replaced. Never going back there again!

Helpful?Flag

Posted: 3/20/2012

Overall
Today I went in for a routine ...

Today I went in for a routine dental exam and consultation to have my mercury fillings removed and replaced with a composite filling. I was greeted promptly and offered oxygenated water from the spa. I waited approximately 5 minutes after turning in my paperwork before the assistant called me to follow her to my room. A full set of xrays were taken and after this I was immediately greeted by Dr. Wright. I could tell right away he had a great sense of humor and a bit of sarcasm which lightened my anxiety. I was informed of the issues I had in detail and I was impressed with how patient and willing he was to explain and educate me and asking if I had any further questions. I needed 3 different procedures, wisdom teeth pulled, mercury fillings removed and replaced and deep cleaning/scaling. Debbie came in to explain the breakdown of the costs versus the insurance payout. Once she and I began to talk I explained to her the urgency I felt in removing my mercury fillings. She was so sympathetic and spent time in allowing me to choose what I felt was a priority for me and she agree that we should get started on that first. She carefully explained all my options for payment and was willing to work with me on what I could do in terms of a payment plan. She asked me when I had last eaten to make sure I wouldn't be taking the charcoal pills on an empty stomach, when I explained that I had fasted for over 24 hours before, she hunted down some pudding in their refrigerator and lead me to the spa area to eat and gave me more oxygenated water. For about 7-8 minutes, Debbie and I chatted about my health issues and how I believe they have been related to the mercury fillings. She and I exchanged stories and then went back to the room to start the procedure. I was confident I was in good caring hands!!! I was still nervous, however. I can recall the horrible pain I was submitted to when the mercury fillings were put in and the last deep cleaning/scaling I had done. Dr. Wright assured me that he would do his best to make sure I was comfortable. The first anesthesia injection on the right side took, the left side took 4 attempts before I was numb enough to be able to procede, but he had already put the topical numbing gel so I didnt really feel the injections. He provided the nitrous oxide, and all the preventative procedures possible for removing the mercury fillings. He was very quick!!! By the time we got to the left side I didnt need the nitrous anymore because the anxiety was gone and I couldn't feel any pain. I had 6 different fillings removed and replaced. I am so grateful for having found Dr. Wright and Debbie! I am actually looking forward to having my deep scaling and wisdom teeth removed now as I can trust them to care about me as a person and not just another patient. One of the other things I noticed while I was there was that Debbie actually greeted some of the ladies in the waiting area by name, I suspect they were repeat clients. This was impressive. But to top it all of, I was most impressed when I received a phone call a few hours after leaving the office from Debbie. She wanted to check up on me and make sure I was doing okay and let me know she was hoping and praying that my health issue would clear up now that the mercury was removed. Completely unexpected and over the top!!! I wholeheatedly recommend Dr. Wright and his wife Debbie to my family and friends.

Helpful?Flag
Maryn

Posted: 3/17/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Think twice

Eight ears after having crowns installed by Dr. Wright and enduring some discomfort because they were not fitted correctly, I am now spending quite a bit of money having them replaced. When they were seated in 2004 I complained that they didn't feel 'right' (they were too big and the bite was off) and was told I'd get used to them. Never have. Now two of the four have fractured and I have endured a lisp since their installation. Never was a fan of the spa atmosphere at Four Seasons (in fact, I found it creepy) but on the recommendation of an endodontist I stupidly trusted, endured the 'touchy feely' crap in hopes of finding a good restorative dentist, In Las Vegas you have to be VERY careful when choosing medical professionals. Go on line and look long and hard. I wish I had done more research.

Helpful?Flag
Col M

Posted: 12/8/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Best Dentist in Las Vegas!!!

The service here was phenomenal. The minute I walked in the warm and friendly staff greeted me. The office is very relaxing and upscale. I checked in and was only in the waiting room for a few minutes before I was called back to see the doctor. The staff was courteous and professional, and the whole office was immaculate. While being treated, there was no pain at all. I walked out of the office and my teeth looked great. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend, and I cannot wait to come back in the future.

Helpful?Flag
ashleymodel

Posted: 9/14/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
WARNING! EVIL DENTIST!

WARNING! STAY AWAY FROM THIS DENTIST! DR. JAMES WRIGHT IS THE WORST DENTIST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED IN MY ENTIRE LIFE! HE IS A LIAR AND A CON ARTIST. HIS ENTIRE PLAN IS TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THOSE WHO HAVE A DENTAL PHOBIA AND SCARE YOU INTO SPENDING A FORTUNE ON DENTAL WORK YOU DO NOT NEED! HE WILL LIE AND TELL YOU THINGS ABOUT YOUR ORAL HEALTH THAT ARE NOT TRUE JUST TO MAKE A BUCK! HE HAS AN ICE COLD PERSONALITY AND NO BEDSIDE MANNER! IF YOU ASK HIM ANY QUESTIONS HE JUST WALKS RIGHT OUT OF THE ROOM! NICE TRY DR. JAMES WRIGHT BUT YOU DIDN'T FOOL ME! WALKING INTO FOUR SEASONS DENTAL IS JUST AN ILLUSION OF A HOLISTIC OFFICE WITH A BIG FISH TANK AND AROMA THERAPY! WHAT A RIP OFF THIS PLACE IS! DR. WRIGHT'S LAST NAME SHOULD BE DR. WRONG! HE IS A MISERABLE, OVERWEIGHT, SWEATY, CREEPY, MEAN, LYING, SCAMMING, CON ARTIST ALL THE WAY! DISGUSTING EXPERIENCE WITH HIM AND HIS STAFF AND FAKE OFFICE! I FEEL VERY SORRY FOR THE REST OF THE PATIENTS WHO ARE TOO SCARED TO EVER GO BACK TO HIM AND ARE NOT BRAVE ENOUGH TO BRING THE TRUTH TO LIGHT! THERE ARE SO MANY PEOPLE WHO ARE SO AFRAID OF GETTING DENTAL WORK DONE AND DENTISTS LIKE DR. WRIGHT ARE THE REASON WHY! FINAL WARNING TO ALL - BEWARE OF THIS EVIL DENTIST AND HIS ""HOLLYWOOD"" SET FOR AN OFFICE. IT'S NOT REAL. NOBODY CARES HOW YOU FEEL. NOBODY CARES IF HE HURTS YOU. NONE OF HIS WEBSITE IS TRUE. NOTHING BUT LIES AT FOUR SEASONS DENTAL WITH DR. WRIGHT! GOD BLESS AND I PRAY NOBODY HAS TO GO THROUGH WHAT I DID WITH HIM!

Helpful?Flag

Posted: 6/19/2011

Overall
This place is a rip off! Went ...

This place is a rip off! Went there for a normal cleaning because they were close to my home. Took some x-rays. Doctor looked at it and said most of my gums were bleeding which I couldn't even taste or feel. Said I needed to do some deep cleaning which would cost over $1000.00 even with insurance. I went back to see my old dentist which was far, but they didn't see any bleeding on my gums and don't recommend any deep cleaning. I had deep cleanings done before else where and only cost less than half of what Four Seasons quoted me with my insurance. This place only cares about money and not you.

claimed iconBusiness Response02/28/2012

Dear Chocobo I have tried to look you up in our data base but could not find anyone named Chocobo. If you were at our office and did not have a great experience I apologize. Most everyone that leaves our care feels satisfied and refers friends. Without your chart it is not possible to specifically respond to your complaint. If you have had a "deep cleaning" in the past,it means that you have periodontal disease (which never goes away)! People that have periodontal disease require maintenance cleanings every three months. You will for the rest of your life be in some form of maintenance. Some folks revert back to active periodontal disease (especially if you are not getting maintenance every three months) and require Scaling and root planing (deep cleaning). It is our job to not only treat people but to educate them. You can be healthier and save money if you stay in quarterly maintenance care avoiding the costly deep cleanings.I am sorry for not responding sooner. Everyday is a learning experience with challenges. We have created a beautiful facility with a really nice staff. It hurts everyone here to have negative comments since we are trying our absolute hardest to have our patients leave the office feeling like they were treated well. I want you to know, I do care, I am listening and I am open to meeting with you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Helpful?Flag

Posted: 4/27/2011

Overall
Four Seasons Dental Spa is AWE...

Four Seasons Dental Spa is AWESOME!!!!! Like many people out there, I needed a lot of dental work but didn't have dental insurance. This caused me many sleepless nights trying to figure out how I was going to afford to fix my teeth.

Then I visited Four Seasons Dental Spa. Dr. Wright and his wife Debby were so helpful and sat down with me to explore all my options. They recently developed membership plans which offer exceptional benefits; better than any dental plan I have ever seen. Now I can rest easy knowing that I will get all my dentist work done by the BEST DENTIST in town, on a plan that is affordable for me.

Dr. Wright does high quality work and actually makes going to the dentist enjoyable. :-) I needed to have an emergency procedure done on a broken tooth and he did it on the spot, quickly and painlessly. I have been to a lot of dentists but Dr. Wright is the very BEST!! The staff is professional and courteous. You feel like one of the family. The office is beautiful and they have state-of-the-art equipment. You can be assured that you will receive top-of-the-line dentistry at Four Seasons.

If you are looking for a professional, high-quality dentist, please visit Four Seasons. You will thank me later. :-)

Helpful?Flag
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Four Seasons Dental Spa

8855 W Flamingo Rd Ste 101Las VegasNV 89147

(702) 309-4600

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Four Seasons Dental Spa

8855 W Flamingo Rd Ste 101Las VegasNV 89147

(702) 309-4600

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback