In mybookOther Collection (edit)
Added to your other collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your other collection.

Katy Furniture

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details


Regular Hours


Sponsored Links
Payment method:
check, visa, mastercard
Parkway West
Furniture Stores, Furniture-Wholesale & Manufacturers
Other Information:

Parking: Lot, Private

Price Range : Below Average

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Bike Parking: Yes

More »

Less »


Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



BUYER BEWARE!! First off, don't believe any of those 5 star ratings. There customer service reps trying to balance out the awful reviews. Go check yelp where theres a more believable 2 star rating I HAVE A RECIEPT FOR ANYONE WHO THINKS IM A COMPETITOR. PICTURES OF THE COUCHES ALSO. Just a honest customer. Purchased a 5 year warranty for an xtra $200, it's currently at 4 years. I bought 3 of the same couches. All have worn the exact same and look horrible. Live in a house of 3, with very little traffic. KF Said they were American leather. And they most certainly are not. Some cheap knock off fabric. Didn't hold up thru 3yrs. Now they honestly need to go to a dumpster. I paid $1800 for the couches. $3000+ in all. Not cheap. Customer service has been down right awful. Your probably goin to get Tiffany or worse Brittany. They are in no way trying to cover these couches. I will have to get a lawyer. BBB rating of an F! They worked hard to get it. sold me a fake warranty with fake leather!!!

Review Image



Really have great prices...staff was pretty good, not too pushy. Financed my bedroom set and love it! The delivery guys were very nice in and out in less than a hour. Over all nice experience.



Service after the sale has been horrible! I purchased in October, furniture delivered a week later. My chair broke after 3 sit ins. Today is Feb 19 problem has not been resolved. They pass you around to "so called managers" & peons answer and want to know how they can help. I have yet to speak to a higher manager after all I have been through! I will never recommend this company EVER. I asked several times for the info to the "OWNERS" but their info has been refused to me. Stephanie attempted to "help" me but lacks the skills to be in customer service. I also talked to Mindy who also lacks skill. I was promised at 9am I

would receive a call to fix my problem, it is now 5:30 PM and I had to call them to get some answers. I have now been on hold for 45 min; every now and then some idiot will pick up the phone and ask me who I am waiting for and I will repeat myself and tell them Mindy, and guess what? Mindy is in a "meeting" then Mindy is with a "customer" now I got hung up on!



We have purchased from Katy furniture many times over the years. I am surprised by the negative reviews. We have never had issues with deliveries, or furniture quality. Any salesperson that we have ever dealt with has always been very accommodating and a pleasure to have help us in finding what we are there for. The problem is nobody takes time to write a good reviews anymore so I took the time to.... keep up the good work guys.

claimed iconBusiness Response02/02/2016

Suzanne- It makes us very happy to read a review like the one you’ve written. Positive feedback from our loyal customers is the best form of endorsement. We are happy to hear that you always had a great experience with our team from the purchasing of furniture to the delivery of it. We hope you will keep us in mind for any future furniture you may need.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



AMAZING Service by the Katy Furniture Store crew. I LOVED their things ...Even their delivery guys Mario and John showed up on time and put everything SO PERFECT .Im definetly going back to their store .

claimed iconBusiness Response01/26/2016

Sama- We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience from beginning to end with our team! We work very hard to provide an excellent experience for our customers and we are glad that you were satisfied. We look forward to working with you in the future.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



Hands down best service in town. I bought a dining set from them 3 years ago and just moved to the other side of town. In the move the movers broke a leg and lost all the hardware for the table. I called Katy furniture and they treated me like I just purchased the item yesterday. They ordered the hardware and leg for me to pick up the next day with NO CHARGE! Thank you Stephanie for all your help.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/26/2016

Michelle- Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to hear that Stephanie was able to help, and get the new leg and hardware ordered for you. We hope you will keep us in mind for any future furniture needs you may have.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



Katy Furniture has poor customer service sucks. Will never buy anything else there. I ordered and purchased furniture over 8 weeks ago totalling over $3200 . I was told the order would take 4 to 6wks, No one ever called me back after calling twice. I went in the store and spoke w the manager which was yesterday.. The manager wasn't very helpful but stated she did inquire about my order and it would take another 2 wk. At that point I wanted to just cancel my order she told me I couldn't cancel due and if I did they would keep 25 percent of my order which was over $3200. She said it was there policy and I could call the customer service line. I called them this morning and I must say they rude and didn't care about my order because it was a custom order, the lady raised her voice during the call. She stated there was nothing she could do for my inconvenience and that I need to wait for the furniture are lose 25% ..

L. Smith

claimed iconBusiness Response01/29/2016

LaTasha, We extend our sincerest apology to you for the shortcomings that you’ve described. There was a delay because of the Christmas holiday. Your delivery was scheduled for today January 28th. Again, we are truly sorry for the delay but you should've received your furniture by now. If you haven't then please contact us immediately. Please reach out to Stephanie at or call us at (832) 739-9100 and ask to speak to the manager on staff.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



I was really shocked when I saw the bad reviews about Katy Furniture. I have been a faithful customer since I found this tiny store in a parking lot not too far from their current location. Now, they have grown into this spectacular Store/Showroom that has so many options and is still growing. I did at one point have an issue with a table I purchased but the matter was addressed the very next day. Its really sad to see that out of all the customers this store consumes its just that 1 in a million that has something negative to say.

Everywhere I go I recommend this store, not only for low prices but also for the friendly faces that recognize you and make you feel welcomed. Before you judge a book by its cover defiantly go in and check it out for yourself. You Will be pleasantly surprised.



Super friendly service people! We bought a bed 2 years ago and are still loving it. Now we're buying a couch and table set from them, the delivery guys were on time and very nice. The prices are the best! The boyfriend and I know for sure we'll be back for a round three of shopping here. :)

claimed iconBusiness Response12/08/2015

B James- Thank you for the continued patronage, and positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the bed, and we’re sure that you’re going to love the new couch and table set!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



My experience with Katy Furniture was awesome!! The sales people were great, the delivery was on time as I requested and the delivery guys did everything I asked them when setting up my furniture. I will definitely come back!!

claimed iconBusiness Response11/16/2015

Jon, Thank you for your kind words from your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you can count on us to deliver your furniture on time while providing the top notch customer service that our sales team strides to provide. We look forward to having you back in the future!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Katy Furniture

1620 N Westgreen DriveKatyTX 77449

(832) 739-9100

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Katy Furniture

1620 N Westgreen DriveKatyTX 77449

(832) 739-9100

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!