In mybookShopping Collection (edit)
Added to your shopping collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Celltech Cellular Repair

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

5

years

in Business

BBB Rating:
A
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours:

Regular Hours

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
company card, debit, discover, mastercard, travelers checks, visa
Location:
Boardwalk Square Shopping Ctr
Neighborhoods:
Northland, Coves North
Categories:
Cellular Telephone Equipment & Supplies, Wireless Communication, Telecommunications Services, Cellular Telephone Service, Communications Services
Other Information:

Parking: Lot

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Posted: 1/11/2015

Overall

Whatever you do, don't take your cell phone to this place. Called first, told them I was coming in and was assured the cracked glass on my phone would be fixed in three hours. This was important since it is my only phone. Took it in, and when I went back three hours later it hadn't been touched. The clerk looked and acted like a bored high school student and had an attitude to match. He seemed to just want to get back to his phone call and didn't care that he had just wasted my afternoon. He acted like he couldn't care less about customer service, and it showed. I wouldn't trust this company to mow my lawn, much less work on my phone.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 2/26/2014

Overall

They cheated me. "Fixed" my broken screen, turns out that the screen ends up not working with poor quality handiwork, and then got to not wanting to rectify their mistakes saying "the person who repaired your phone will fix it". I asked where is that person, they said "he isnt here". So I asked who will fix my phone? They said "not me, come back later". When I became adamant in getting my phone fixed after having visited the place three times before, the asst. manager used foul language and told me to get out of the shop.

I actually dont know my rights on how I could teach them a lesson for this "customer service", but I am cheated. Please don't support this business here. They dont deserve to be in business.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 10/19/2013

Overall

Took my daughters iPhone in to replace the cracked screen. He said he could have it done in an hour and it would be 85 bucks. I said ok, and I'll be back in an hour. Went back, the phone looked good, I took it home to my daughter. As soon as she went to snap the case back onto it, the screen cracked again. I called Cell Tech to see if this was covered under their 30 day warranty, and he said that physical damage is not covered. I told him that I felt the replacement screen he put in shouldn't have cracked that easily just from snapping it into the case. He said he would replace it at a discounted price and that's the best he could do. I said I wanted him to fix it at no additional cost to me. He said "I don't know what to tell ya". Cell Tech seriously lacks in customer service. It may cost a little more to get it done right, but I would recommend spending the extra money to have it done right the first time. YP doesn't let you give zero stars or I would.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 3/8/2013

Overall

THEY HAE HAD MY ATRIX 2 FOR 7 MONTHS AND ITS STILL NOT FIXED. NOW THEY ARE COMPLAINING THAT A LONER THEY GAVE ME GOT STOLEN. A CHEAP IPHONE 3. I THINK THAT IT WOULD TAKE SEERAL OF THOSE TO MAKE UP FOR A 600 DOLLAR PHONE THAT YOU HAVE KEPT HOSTAGE SO LONG ITS NOT UNDER WARANTY ANYMORE. WISH I DIDNT TRY TO SAVE TIME BY USING THIS PLACE. NOW THEY DONT WANT TO GIE MY PHONE BACK.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 9/15/2012

Overall
At first cell-tech gave me goo...

At first cell-tech gave me good service. My touch phone screen needed to be ordered and they placed the order. The estimated total was going to be around $60 according to the first guy I spoke to. I took my phone in there and then they tried to replace it but they had ordered the wrong screen! They placed another order and then I was told it would be in, and I have waited 2 weeks!! I went and just took my phone and the other guy told me for my inconvenience he would take 10% off but when I asked how much it would cost with the discount the total was $97 instead of $60! They need to get their facts straight when setting a price! Now that they took it apart my screen won't work anymore so that makes me think that if I got a new screen how do I know it would work?! I'm taking my business elsewhere.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 6/5/2012

Overall
not to go there i had my scree...

not to go there i had my screen replaced and now it doesnt charge and wont turn on at all very upset that i put the money out that i really didnt have hopeing to fix my phone that i need in oreder to make money so now im out both and the star i gave is only because i had to other wise i wouldnt have even done that

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 4/27/2012

Overall
horrible place...totally screwed up my daugjters phpne and lied about it. a long ways from over..

Will be filing complaint with state attorney general..better bus bureau...any one else that o can and will of course call channel 5 call for action.....well...Sprint says differently than you and what about Rachael Powell??? You fixed the screen on her phone also and her phone never worked again...you will receive your packet this week

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.05/07/2012

PMulholland. I would like to explain this situation. We replace the screen on her iPhone 4s and gave it back the same day in working condition. We are not responsible when you're daughter dropped her phone in liquid. Even her boyfriend came up here with that device and we showed him that it has been some kind of liquid. If we did something wrong with any of our customer device, we will let them know at that time and point that we did something wrong and need a couple of days to get it back in working condition. We have camera pointing down at our work station showing what we did or didn't do to her device.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

Posted: 7/7/2011

Overall
Great place. Called iresq to d...

Great place. Called iresq to do a screen replacement on my AT&T Iphone 4 and they wanted it overnight (4 hours minimum). Called CellTech and he said 30 minutes.

Took it in and had it back in under 30 minutes. Great place. Would recommend this to anyone looking for iPhone repair service.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 6/27/2011

Overall
This place rocks. Fast service...

This place rocks. Fast service while I waited and VERY knowledgeable. Replaced one Iphone display in under 15 minutes and then fixed the home button on my other for free. Thanks CellTech!

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 6/10/2011

Overall
Very professional service from...

Very professional service from Cell Tech. Very Fast Service from Cell Tech. Decent pricing from Cell Tech. He was able to fix water damaged phones, his service was quick and very professional. I would recommend Cell Tech to anybody who needs cell phone repairs

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Celltech Cellular Repair

6328 NW Barry RdKansas CityMO 64154

(816) 505-1539

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Celltech Cellular Repair

6328 NW Barry RdKansas CityMO 64154

(816) 505-1539

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback