In mybookHome Collection (edit)
Added to your home collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Cedar Rustic Fence Co.

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

89

years

in Business

Fencing Chicagoland For 80 Years.
Hours:

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

General Info:
Choosing a fence and deck contractor can be a formidable task, but at Cedar Rustic Fence Co., we make the choice an easy one. We have been serving Joliet, IL and the Chicagoland area faithfully since 1927, giving our company the privilege of being the oldest fence company in the area. For almost 90 years, we have provided top-quality fence manufacturing and installation services for residential and commercial customers in this part of Illinois. At Cedar Rustic Fence Co., we manufacture, repair, and install: ? Cedar fencing ? Cedar decks ? Vinyl fencing ? Vinyl composite decks ? Aluminum fencing ? Treated decks Through trial and error, we have perfected our fence and deck building and installation techniques. We can safely say that we know exactly what it takes to build a beautiful, long-lasting fence or deck. All of the materials we use are high-quality and bought from the source, instead of from wholesalers or regional suppliers. Our service department is excellent. We offer extensive warranties on all products, and if there are product issues after the duration of the warranty has been reached, we offer affordable repair rates. We do everything we can to make sure our customers are taken care of. Call Cedar Rustic Fence Co. and schedule a free estimate today!
Services/Products:
Decking|Fabricating|Picket Fences|Security Fences
Payment method:
debit, financing available, master card, visa
Associations:
Associations: American Fence Association
Categories:
Fence-Sales, Service & Contractors, Deck Builders

More »

Less »

Reviews

YP Insider badge
Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Updated: 6/8/2016
Overall
Expertise
Service

I'm very happy with my cedar privacy fence built by Cedar Rustic. After getting quotes from major competitors and learning what each had to offer in terms of quality and technique they stood out as the most professional. After installation and inspection there were a couple of adjustments needed so I spoke with their Director of Operations who promptly sent a technician to do the repairs. The fence looks perfect now. It's important to do your homework about how fences are installed so you know what to expect. In my case, the ground wasn't as even as it looked so a couple of panels had to be installed in an angle. In order for that to be fixed I had to level the ground in those particular areas so the panels could be re-positioned and aligned with the rest of the fence.

Helpful?Flag
Updated: 6/8/2016
Overall
Terrible. Gave them $2400 depo...

Terrible. Gave them $2400 deposit in March which was supposed to go for fence construction. Supposed to have my fence installed last week of June. Called me the day before scheduled installation to tell me router was broken so they could not make my fence. Left scrambling to find another company. Did return my deposit without issue.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/16/2012

We are sorry that we were not able to install your fence on the projected installation date. We do fabricate most of our aluminum fences in house. We had the fence sections completed for this job, but had issues with our router when we started to fabricate the posts. The router is a CNC machine that cuts the holes in the posts. We had to get a new drive motor which was a two week lead time from the manufacture. We did notify the customer that we were having issues with the router. We worked with our router manufacturer and got a secondary router converted from routing vinyl to aluminum material so we could route the posts. We could have installed the job three days after the projected installation date. The customer requested a refund and to cancel the order. Although we had all the fence sections made for this job and contractually we could have forced the installation, we did not. We gave him a full refund. We do apologize for the inconvenience that this caused, but some issues are unavoidable.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Helpful?Flag
Updated: 6/8/2016
Overall
We had called around to a numb...

We had called around to a number of fence companies for bids. Cedar Rustic was in the middle as far as price goes. We did our due diligence and looked at a lot cedar fences installed by Cedar Rustic and other fence companies. Cedar Rustic's seemed to be the best. They installed on time. Left the yard very clean. The installation was easy and our fence looks great.

Helpful?Flag
Updated: 6/8/2016
Overall
Nt Happy

Fence is not completly installed, they tore down old fence put up new fence with out a Gate. I was told Gate was on Back Order. It has been Three weeks, called twice to be told someone would get back with me.
Two pieces are bubbled, One post is almost Two Inches off center. I would never buy a Fence from them again.

Helpful?Flag
Updated: 6/8/2016
Overall
Great Job!

Ceder Rustic did a great job on our deck. Professional workmanship, very resposive management. Got the job done early and complete. I would recommend them to anyone, and would also suggest to ask for any saleman other then Gerry.

Helpful?Flag
Chummy1

Posted: 1/18/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great service and product

I just had a fence installed. Everything ran smoothly. Staff was friendly on the phone. Sales rep was on time and was very thorough. He even made recommendations on how to handle a tricky utility box in my yard. Installation crew finished in one. Overall price was reasonable and the fence is beautiful.

Helpful?Flag
Updated: 6/8/2016
Overall
Great Job

Had a fence installed by Cedar Rustic and we love it.

Helpful?Flag
Map & Directions
More About the Business
Ad Banner
Send to Phone
Cedar Rustic Fence Co.

99 Republic AveJolietIL 60435

(630) 480-4696

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Cedar Rustic Fence Co.

99 Republic AveJolietIL 60435

(630) 480-4696

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback