Write a Review

In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Fencing Chicagoland For 80 Years.

Business Description
Choosing a fence and deck contractor can be a formidable task, but at Cedar Rustic Fence Co., we make the choice an easy one. We have been serving Joliet, IL and the Chicagoland area faithfully since 1927, giving our company the privilege of being the oldest fence company in the area. For almost 90 years, we have provided top-quality fence manufacturing and installation services for residential and commercial customers in this part of Illinois. At Cedar Rustic Fence Co., we manufacture, repair, and install: • Cedar fencing • Cedar decks • Vinyl fencing • Vinyl composite decks • Aluminum fencing • Treated decks Through trial and error, we have perfected our fence and deck building and installation techniques. We can safely say that we know exactly what it takes to build a beautiful, long-lasting fence or deck. All of the materials we use are high-quality and bought from the source, instead of from wholesalers or regional suppliers. Our service department is excellent. We offer extensive warranties on all products, and if there are product issues after the duration of the warranty has been reached, we offer affordable repair rates. We do everything we can to make sure our customers are taken care of. Call Cedar Rustic Fence Co. and schedule a free estimate today!
Hours

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

Services/Products
Security Fences|Vinyl|Gates|Picket Fences|Metal Fences|Wooden Fences|Wholesale Fence||Estimates|Estimates|Fence Installation|Fence Maintenance|Gazebos|Decks|Fence Repair|Repairs|Repairs
Payment method
master card, visa, debit
Associations
BBB,Better Business Bureau
Categories
Fence-Sales, Service & Contractors, Deck Builders
Banner

Coupons

No coupons available at this time.

Reviews (7)

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

04/14/2016

Overall
Expertise
Service

I'm very happy with my cedar privacy fence built by Cedar Rustic. After getting quotes from major competitors and learning what each had to offer in terms of quality and technique they stood out as the most professional. After installation and inspection there were a couple of adjustments needed so I spoke with their Director of Operations who promptly sent a technician to do the repairs. The fence looks perfect now. It's important to do your homework about how fences are installed so you know what to expect. In my case, the ground wasn't as even as it looked so a couple of panels had to be installed in an angle. In order for that to be fixed I had to level the ground in those particular areas so the panels could be re-positioned and aligned with the rest of the fence.

06/28/2012

Overall
Terrible. Gave them $2400 depo...

Terrible. Gave them $2400 deposit in March which was supposed to go for fence construction. Supposed to have my fence installed last week of June. Called me the day before scheduled installation to tell me router was broken so they could not make my fence. Left scrambling to find another company. Did return my deposit without issue.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/16/2012

We are sorry that we were not able to install your fence on the projected installation date. We do fabricate most of our aluminum fences in house. We had the fence sections completed for this job, but had issues with our router when we started to fabricate the posts. The router is a CNC machine that cuts the holes in the posts. We had to get a new drive motor which was a two week lead time from the manufacture. We did notify the customer that we were having issues with the router. We worked with our router manufacturer and got a secondary router converted from routing vinyl to aluminum material so we could route the posts. We could have installed the job three days after the projected installation date. The customer requested a refund and to cancel the order. Although we had all the fence sections made for this job and contractually we could have forced the installation, we did not. We gave him a full refund. We do apologize for the inconvenience that this caused, but some issues are unavoidable.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

06/07/2011

Overall
We had called around to a numb...

We had called around to a number of fence companies for bids. Cedar Rustic was in the middle as far as price goes. We did our due diligence and looked at a lot cedar fences installed by Cedar Rustic and other fence companies. Cedar Rustic's seemed to be the best. They installed on time. Left the yard very clean. The installation was easy and our fence looks great.

07/13/2009

Overall
Nt Happy

Fence is not completly installed, they tore down old fence put up new fence with out a Gate. I was told Gate was on Back Order. It has been Three weeks, called twice to be told someone would get back with me.

Two pieces are bubbled, One post is almost Two Inches off center. I would never buy a Fence from them again.

04/21/2009

Overall
Great Job!

Ceder Rustic did a great job on our deck. Professional workmanship, very resposive management. Got the job done early and complete. I would recommend them to anyone, and would also suggest to ask for any saleman other then Gerry.

01/18/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great service and product

I just had a fence installed. Everything ran smoothly. Staff was friendly on the phone. Sales rep was on time and was very thorough. He even made recommendations on how to handle a tricky utility box in my yard. Installation crew finished in one. Overall price was reasonable and the fence is beautiful.

We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback