In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Darrings Detail.com

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Activity

260,711
Approximate number of views of this business profile
Number of people that like this business on Facebook
5
Number of people that have bookmarked this business
51
Number of YP reviews

Business Details

31

years

in Business

YP Qualified

Extensive Auto Cleaning

Hours:

Regular Hours

SunClosed

General Info:

Offering extensive auto reconditioning to the greater Indianapolis area.

Services/Products:

Darrings Detail services the greater Indianpolis area by providing extensive auto cleaning, window tinting, paintless dent repair, clear bra protection, and bumper scuff repaint touch up.

Payment method:
all major credit cards, check, debit, insurance
Location:

Our new location is convieniently located between Jiffy Lube and Village Pantry on the SW corner of 86th & Ditch Rd. (1415 W. 86th St.  Indianapolis, IN 46260)  Please enter through the Jiffy Lube/ Darrings Detail lobby entry door.

Neighborhood:
St. Vincent - Greenbriar
Amenities:

Darrings Detail provides a clean heated and air conditioned waiting area with a large flat screen tv and free Wi-Fi.

Categories:
Car Wash, Automobile Upholstery Cleaning, Automobile Detailing, Dent Removal, Window Tinting, Auto Repair & Service

More »

Less »

Gallery

Darrings Detail.com

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Darrings Detail.com. You’ve done the world some good today.

03/23/2015

Unfortunately my experience was positive. Neither the exterior nor the engine was done as requested when I left car while out of town.. Not all of the bins were emptied as was told either. Upon return, Darrings offered to do the exterior and suggested a date which did not work for me. I left a message at the business number provided offering a Saturday a.m. two weeks out. Days before an employee stated they could n... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.04/08/2015

Let me first begin by saying we will always try to go above and beyond for each person that works through our doors and treat them with the utmost respect. Customer service is and always will be our number one priority above all else as it has been the past 31 years. We do our best to accommodate everyone to the best of our abilities within reason and sometimes even without. We always treat others as we would want to be treated...fairly. If anyone EVER doubts this, please see ALL our reviews across the internet. The short version- Mrs. Harper came in for an estimate for a full detail inside and out, later called back and requested an interior detail as we recall, we performed interior detail and charged only for services performed. She claimed we were to do the whole car outside as well. Acting out of good faith we offered to do the exterior at no charge the following Saturday, her schedule would not allow that and she offered the following Saturday, but we were already booked and had been for some time. We asked about the Saturday after and she said we needed to "inconvenience someone to accommodate her" when she wanted. She basically gave us one Saturday to address her complaint and then repeatedly threatened to leave bad reviews online unless we complied to her demand. She even reached out to her credit card company who in turn contacted me. After explaining all the details to the credit card representative, which the credit card company was not made aware of, the representative thought we did all that we could do and that we were very fair in our offer to do the outside of the car at no charge. It was not as it we billed for something she did not receive. Ironically when paying over the phone, she never questioned why the bill was $100 LESS than the quoted amount for a full detail. It was not until she picked the car up and saw we did not do the exterior. Roderick Darring-Darring's Detail

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
07/03/2014

What a great job Rod and his staff did in cleaning up the interior of my horribly filthy 20-year-old Celica! The car hasn't been so clean since it was brand new. I didn't really expect them to get it that clean, but they did. They were just as friendly, helpful, and professional in their work as if I'd brought in a 2-year-old Porsche or McLaren or Lotus. I recommend them for any vehicle that needs truly professio... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
01/10/2014

Darrings Detail did an excellent job on my car! The quality of work was superior, and, not to mention, it was quite fast. Rod's customer service was steller from beginning to end. I absolutely recommend taking your car to Darrings Detail!

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
12/05/2012
great service, friendly staff....

great service, friendly staff...car looks 120% better...bonus!!! fireplace in lobby

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
03/06/2012
The attention to detail was am...

The attention to detail was amazing! I had dog urine on my seats and floor not only did they get rid of the smell my car looks like one you buy from a new car dealer. The staff was friendly and stood by their products and also their quality of work. If you're looking to get your car detailed please take it to Darrings Detail you won't be disappointed. Love the work, and the staff. This is an A1 business

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
01/13/2012
I recently brought in my fathe...

I recently brought in my fathers full size suburban that was filthy with with dog hair and mud from a marsh. The mud had gotten into the stitching of the seats, the seatbelts and all of the fabric. Rod and his crew worked overtime on this vehicle and stuck to his original price he quoted me. The truck looked fantastic! I will bring all of my vehicles to Darrings

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
11/28/2011
Darring's Detail had awesome s...

Darring's Detail had awesome service and did great work. They came in early to meet me before I had to go to work so I could drop off my car. They removed a scratch/dent that I was concerned about and did a great job. They also fixed a dent in my front bumper for free! Everything was done on time and with excellent quality, they even vacuumed out my car! I would recommend them!

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
11/04/2011
A great experience from start ...

A great experience from start to finish. These folks take their detailing very seriously - I could not find a single nook or cranny that they had not cleaned, washed or polished. They went far above and beyond what I expected. Money well spent.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
08/16/2011
Hi Rod, Just wanted you to kno...

Hi Rod, Just wanted you to know that the work you did last Thursday resulted in a sale the next day. We're finalizing it tomorrow and I'm sooooo relieved to dispense with it so quickly. It happened in no small part because of your excellent detailing. Also, I got a call this morning from a gentleman at Capitol Cadillac who saw my flier there. He was anxious to buy, and disappointed that it had already sold. I presume... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Map & Directions
More About the Business
Ad Banner
Extensive Auto Cleaning
Send to Phone
Darrings Detail.com

1415 W 86th StIndianapolisIN 46260

(317) 879-9274

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Darrings Detail.com

1415 W 86th StIndianapolisIN 46260

(317) 879-9274

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback