In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Business Details

Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 7:00 pm, Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm, Sun Closed
General Info:
We would like to thank you for the opportunity to serve you! We know that you have choices and we are committed to making it a great one!
Payment method:
amex, check, debit, diners club, discover, financing available, mastercard, paypal, visa
We are located at 96th and Keystone on the Northside of Indianapolis
Keystone at The Crossing
Used Car Dealers

More »

Less »


Carmel Motorsports - CLOSED


Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Success! Thanks for posting your review of Carmel Motorsports. You’ve done the world some good today.

Worst Dealership deal/personnel ever

We purchased a car from Carmel in December 2011 sight unseen because we live in South Carolina. The saleman stated several times there was nothing wrong with the car only to discover on delivery that the drivers side window had a bad motor. Our cost to fix this was $600. The dealership ignored our phone calls, certified mail and BB complaint. We should not have had to pay $600 in addition to the car to fix someth... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag AbuseProvided by Citysearch
Car died 4 weeks later! DO NOT BUY!

Don’t let them fool you! We bought a car from Carmel Motorsport in March 2010 despite the fact that it came without a warranty (like every other dealership offers – at least a 30 day warranty). We trusted the salesman, manager and owner (and decent price)… all talked about superior service, quality products, high standards, their “rigorous quality inspection standards,” etc, etc, etc. 4 weeks later, our new BMW di... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.03/15/2011

To Whom It May Concern, in response to this review, the facts are as such: The person that actually bought this vehicle is J.W. At the time of delivery he was offered an extended warranty but declined to purchase - he elected to buy the car "AS IS" with no warranty. We agree that it is unfortunate that four weeks after purchasing this six year old vehicle it would not start, but the entire 80 days this car was on our lot we did not encounter one problem. Bottom line - any warranty that comes with a six year old car has to be paid for by the customer and he declined to do so at the time of delivery. As for the disgruntled salesman, he was terminated for poor sales and customer service shortly after this incident. Finally, there is no reason to lie about taxes. In Indiana when you purchase a vehicle you only pay taxes on the difference between the two vehicles. (Example: 20k car minus 15k trade = pay taxes on the 5k difference) There is no way for us to know the tax laws in every state; we can only tell you how Indiana handles it. If your state has an agreement in place with Indiana to reciprocate sales tax, as most states do, then you will get a credit for the tax you paid in Indiana at the time of purchase. Again, this would be up to the consumer to know and understand the tax laws in the state in which they live, not for the dealer to know tax laws in all 50 states.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Purchase of a 1967 Camaro

I'm living in Switzerland and was looking for a 1967 Camaro in the States.
After al long research I found a red beauty on the page on Carmel Motorsports.

My problem was, that I was more than 6000 Miles away so I hat to trust Carmel Motorsports.
I did and after 3 months the car was delivered to my home in Switzerland.

The car was exactly as described from Carmel Motorsports. No disappointments, great consultin
... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Great Purchase

I had to drive 2hrs to pick up a car I hadn't even seen. The pictures didn't do it justice. VERY VERY nice and the dealership was incredible. They treated me like family. Thank you and I am sending my family and friends to buy from you!!

Like this review?Yes|Flag AbuseProvided by Citysearch
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
More Like This
Send to Phone
Carmel Motorsports

3400 E 96th StIndianapolisIN 46240

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Carmel Motorsports

3400 E 96th StIndianapolisIN 46240

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!