In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Family Auto Center

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

21

years

in Business

YP Qualified

Hours:

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

General Info:

ALL TECHNICIANS ARE ASE / L1 ADVANCED CERTIFIED. STATE APPROVED EMISSION REPAIR SHOP, AAA REPAIR SHOP / NAPA CAR CARE CENTER.  NATIONWIDE WARRANTY

Extra Phones:

AfterHoursPhone: (281) 658-7183

Fax: (713) 450-4332

Brands:
NAPA/ ORIELLY/ B-W/ OEM / MOTORCRAFT/ AC DELCO
Payment method:
visa, mastercard, amex, discover, debit, diners club, all major credit cards, carte blanche, company card, jcb
Location:

3/4 MILE NORTH ON NORMANDY OFF I-10 EAST. WE ARE ON LEFT HAND SIDE- LIGHT GRAY RED TRIM BUILDING.

Neighborhood:
Riviera East
Categories:
Automotive Tune Up Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Oil & Lube, Brake Repair, Auto Engine Rebuilding

More »

Less »

Gallery

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Family Auto Center. You’ve done the world some good today.

04/17/2013

You can trust the job would be completed and done right . they stand behind their work. The prices are no higher than any other shops of high standard. Their technicians as well as the owner are ase certified and warranties are nationwide. Family Auto Center has been there for or 20 years

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
02/27/2013

Well I chose this place because i needed my car fixed as soon as possible. It opens at 7am so I went here. First the good. They checked my car just a few minutes after I got there (about 30 minutes) They had a waiting area They checked my car and then gave me an estimate of what it will cost to fix before fixing it. I paid what they told me upfront My car seems to be running well after the service. I have... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
08/03/2012
There is no automotive shop th...

There is no automotive shop that I would trust more than Family Auto. I was on the computer and for some strange reason stumble on this site and Family Auto. I read the negative review and could not help wonder what did this customer do. I have and family have used this shop for over 15 years and I have never encounter any situation like this. Now knowing Mr. Winters I do not think he is the type of person that w... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.12/10/2012

THANK YOU FOR YOUR PARTONAGE AND TRUSTING US WITH YOU VEHICLE SERVICE AND REPAIRS, LOOKING FORWARD TO SERVICING YOU IN THE FUTURE FOR THE SAME SATIFACTION.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
02/23/2011
Go somewhere else

Avoid this place. It looks nice...the people seem friendly...but it’s all to LURE you in... Kind of like going to a car dealership. Everyone there is a vulture waiting to get you. They will quote you a price for the Diagnostic scan ($66 to be exact) but later say they had to do a deeper scan that cost $99 (Ken used the words..."like a cat scan"). The thing is no one called me to ask me if it was o.k. to go ... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.12/10/2012

I AM SORRY YOU FELT YOU WERE BEING RIPPED OF,IN 20 PLUS YEARS OF BUSINESS I HAVE NEVER TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF A CLIENT OR A BUSINESS, IF THERE WAS A PROBLEM, THERE IS ALWAYS A SOLUTION, WHEN DOING DIAGNOSTICS YOU HAVE TO START SOMEWHERE, MY LABOR RATE HAS NEVER BEEN $66.00, WE WERE AT $67.50 IN 2011, THEN INCREASE TO $75.00 AN HOUR FIRST OF 2012, AND NOT KNOWING YOUR VEHICLE'S HISTORY NOR OPERATION WHEN IT FAILED, AN ESTIMATE WAS GIVEN, NOT AN EXACT FIGURE FOR DIAGNOSTICS, ADDITIONAL TIME WAS NEEDED TO COMPLETE YOUR DIAGNOSIS- YOU COULD OF DECLINED AND PAID THE INTITAL AGREED DIAGNOSTIC FEE AND TOOK YOUR VEHICLE TO ANOTHER SHOP.IN 20 YEARS NO WORK OR DIAGNOSTICS WAS DONE WITHOUT PRIOR PERMISSION. MYSELF AND FRONT COUNTER GO IN DEPTH TO EXPLAIN TO YOU ABOUT WHAT WE ARE GOING TO BE DOING AND WHY WE ARE DOING SO YOU WOULD HAVE A BETTER UNDERSTANDING OF YOUR VEHICLE FAILURE. I HAVE BEEN A AAA REPAIR FACILITY SINCE 2001, AND A NAPA CAR CARE CENTER SINCE 2005, WE ARE ALSO A CERTIFIED EMMISION REPAIR SHOP FOR THE STATE OF TEXAS, MY TECHNICIANS ARE ALL ASE CERTIFIED WITH L1 ADVANCE CERTIFATIONS INCLUDING MYSELF, SO IF YOU HAD A PROBLEM I WOULD OF BEEN MORE THAN WILLING TO CORRECT THE MISUNDERSTANDINGS. I HAVE OVER 4200 CUSTOMER BASE, I DON'T THINK I WOULD BE ABLE TO STAY IN BUSINESS IF I RIPPED PEOPLE OFF, WE ARE IN 3RD GENERATION FAMILIES NOW

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
01/14/2008
I have been doing business wit...

I have been doing business with Family Auto for several years. Reliable work and owner stands by his work. Will always contact you before doing work and will only do what you authorize.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.12/10/2012

THANK YOU FOR THE COMMENTS AND TRUST IN PUT IN FAMILY AUTO CENTER. LOOKING FORWARD TO FURTHER SERVICING YOUR NEEDS

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Map & Directions
More About the Business
Ad Banner
Domestic-Imports-Brake Service-Tuneups-A/C
Send to Phone
Family Auto Center

780 Normandy StHoustonTX 77015

(713) 450-2759

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Add a Photo
Family Auto Center

780 Normandy StHoustonTX 77015

(713) 450-2759

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of business, product or service, not illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback