In mybookFun Collection (edit)
Added to your fun collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your fun collection.

This business has CLOSEDReport as open? »

Stetson's Saloon And Casino

Business Details

Hours:
24 hours/day 365 days/year
General Info:
At Stetson's Saloon and Casino, we've created the perfect entertainment combination - a small bar atmosphere with big casino action. There's simply no other place like it in Henderson. At Stetson's you get the best of both worlds - everything that makes the small atmosphere and great service at a bar better than a casino, along with the machine variety, food and sports action that only a casino can offer. Like a casino, we have: * Plenty of penny slots & low denomination games. * All of the most popular varieties of Keno & Video Poker. * Gamblers Bonus slot club, giving you cash back for your play. * Full service family-style restaurant. * Race and Sports Book by Cal-Neva, offering all of the best lines on your favorite teams and tracks. But unlike a casino, there's no: * Long walks from a giant parking lot or structure. * Waiting for cocktail service until the waitress comes down your isle. * Poor service from the dozens of employees who will never know your name. * Getting lost in the crowd or maze of machines, unable to find the people you're with. * Worrying about your car or motorcycle while parked - our entire lot is under camera and the feed is visible from the bar so you can keep an eye on your ride! Like your favorite bar, Stetson's offers: * Unparalleled service from experienced bartenders who are here to serve you. * 15 big screen high-definition TV's showing all sports, all the time.
Sponsored Links
Neighborhoods:
Henderson, Townsite
Amenities:
ATM Cash advance Check Cashing services and all major credit/debit cards accepted. Open 24/7, 365 days a year
AKA:

Stetson's Saloon & Casino

Categories:
Casinos, Bars, Taverns, Bar & Grills, Restaurants

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

05/30/2010

Overall
Downhill

used to be a regular at stetsons for both the food & drink but lately things have gone downhill. Went today no one else in the restaurant ordered chicken fingers and nachos. 35 minutes later had to complain about no food, they finally brought the chicken fingers but no nachos when asked was told it would be a little while longer because of the beans. If they didnt have beans in the first place we should of been told to order something else. My husband didnt even see a cook working for at least 15 minutes after we ordered. The waitress seemed to be playing slot machines or video poker. Don't know why the service sucks(and not just the waitress 2 cooks and no food). Will have to find another place to hang out and eat.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/16/2010

dogbreath69 - I am the General Manager and I was informed of this inexcusable series of events after you had left the premises. I wish you had asked for me when this occurred so that I could have had the chance to right some wrongs, however I completely understand your frustration and decision to walk out and not return. I spoke with both the waitress and the cook on duty during your visit at the time this happened. A lack of communication was the cause for the bean incident, and had the cook known they were out of beans before he went to make your nachos then things would have been handled differently as far as that goes. This communication problem has been resolved. There is no excuse for the amount of time it took to prepare your order however. The cook was on a break since there were no other patrons in the restaurant at the time, but the waitress should have gone to get him as soon as the order came through. She did not. This is especially true since the order contained the Nacho Mountain, which has several ingredients that are all prepared to order (even the nacho chips are freshly cooked) and therefore takes additional time to prepare as it is. The waitress was busy on her cell phone - not gambling but still not doing her job. A strict no cell phone policy has been instituted in the restaurant as a result. It is my personal fault for not coming up with such a policy prior to it causing an issue. I have expressed my dissatisfaction to the staff on duty about their failure to meet our service standards in this case. I will be using your review as an example of what can (and should) happen when we do not meet our customer's expectations for the rest of the staff as well. While I appreciate your candor, I do not necessarily agree that one bad experience is necessarily indicative of things "going downhill" in general. If you have had bad experiences other than this incident, I encourage you to contact me directly so that I may address your concerns. I have been General Manager of Stetson's for a little over a year now, and in that time our food quality has vastly improved, our menu has been updated, and our staff has been rigorously trained to provide superior service to match our superior food quality. We are striving to set ourselves apart from all of the casino cafes out there that serve cheap food at cheap prices by providing a better product at an affordable price. This has led to an overall increase in customer satisfaction recently, but only when things don't fall apart like they did in your case. Our service training failed in this instance. No restaurant can guarantee perfection at all times, however I will do everything in my power to make sure this type of situation doesn't crop up again. I sincerely hope you give us a second chance to prove to you that we are not going downhill, but rather working our way uphill by using our failures to learn and improve upon what has been a favorite local restaurant in the community for years. We know we can't continue our success without our loyal regulars, so please come back and ask for me by name when you do so that I can have the pleasure of meeting you in person. Thank you again for voicing your concerns and in advance for hopefully giving us the chance to right our wrongs by coming back to enjoy the meal and the service you've come to expect from Stetson's. Kind regards, -Brad

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

12/14/2009

Overall
Great locals hang out

Stetson's is a great place to hang out and have fun with your friends or the other people in the Saloon. The staff is what make this place better then most. Michelle and Dawn are the best bartenders in town. The food is good and well priced.

11/17/2009

Overall
Great Place

Stetson’s Saloon & Casino is a great place to have a drink or get a bit to eat and to gamble at with all various video poker games to choose from. All the employees are real nice and are always checking on you to see if you need anything. Stetson's is a great place that you should not miss when you are in the area.

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
Send to Phone
Stetson's Saloon And Casino

754 S Boulder HwyHendersonNV 89015

(702) 566-9999

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Stetson's Saloon And Casino

754 S Boulder HwyHendersonNV 89015

(702) 566-9999

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback