In mybookShopping Collection (edit)
Added to your shopping collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Buggy's Beads

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details


Regular Hours


Extra Phones:

MobilePhone: (956) 975-5909

Payment method:
all major credit cards
Beads, Arts & Crafts Supplies, Costumes

More »

Less »


Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Success! Thanks for posting your review of Buggy's Beads. You’ve done the world some good today.

New year is around the corner ...

New year is around the corner and I have so many things to be thankful for. One of my top 10 of my list is being a customer of Buggy's beads. I am grateful to discover this wonderful store, from day one. I am a professional shopper and I appreciate fine things and excellent service. Buggy's Beads shop goes beyond my rateing. Azlyn and Gricel help me to creat many unique and beautiful accessories. I have people a... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE Buggy Beads!!!! And for that person who says to go buy stuff at Wal-mart you are wasting you money. Wal-mart is expensive and very low quality, Buggy's you can buy swarovski crystals for the same price as plastic children beads at Wal-mart. But hey if you like flushing you money down the toilet go to Wal-mart or Hobby Lobby and buy your beading stuff. If you like friendly people and quality beads... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Since I moved to the Valley, B...

Since I moved to the Valley, Buggy Beads has been the store that I have been coming to for supplies. They are very attentive and answer all questions that I may have. I love the family orientation that they have, because they make you feel like your part of the family. The key to having a great business is making your customers happy... For that being said, you can tell I come to the store a lot. :-)

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Great store!!!! (Despite what ...

Great store!!!! (Despite what the other two crazy people wrote!) I have fun everytime I have gone in to this store. The mother and daughter are great teachers, and very patient, the only thing I paid for was just the material that I was going to use for the class and I went back TWO Days in a row to finish that class and they were NEVER! rude to me. They have reasonable prices. I asked them to find me a certain sto... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
This is a great little store, ...

This is a great little store, full of beads/ crystals, and all kind of shinny things. They also have finding for almost every occasion, although they didn't have any thing for St. Patrick's Day (A minor setback). I have gone in with a few friends, and have always had helpful, friendly, and courteous service from the knowledgeable girls there. The classes are great and all I paid for was the materials. I would recomme... view more

Like this review?Yes  (1)|Flag Abuse
Not a Great Experience!

First of all, I am writing this to help the owners improve the quality of customer service. Classes are not free. Employees are not friendly, in fact they are quite rude and are not really all that knowledgeable. You are spoken to like you are an idiot who can not figure out how to make something from a pattern. I know several people who have tried to visit this store and it is closed! The sign says be "back in... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.03/18/2012

Dear Beadlove, While we appreciate your attempt to help inprove the quality of customer service, it is abviouse that you have not visted our store. For starters, Both myself and my daughter are quite friendly with everyone that walks in and we speak to all of our customers with respect. And share and exchange the knowledge we have aquired with all of our customers. As far as our classes go, while other charge a large amount for the class we only charge for the material and give the pattern to the customer and if it takes them longer than 1 day to 1 weeks, we let them know to come back so we can make sure they got them. As per the posting on door the only time its up its the 1st Saturday of the month and we tell all our customers to call me we are a few blocks down at the Jackson St.and return as quickly as possible.(No complains yet)My store is open Monday-Saturday unless family illness or emergencies. But I am there for my customer when needed and have driven from Mcallen to Harlingen for them and droped other things for them. Which I dont mind and I would like to know what other bead store would do that for there customers!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
I've been to this bead store s...

I've been to this bead store several times and I have never had any bad service!!!! They have a good selection in different things... as for buying things at walmart... thats usually plastic things. i wouldnt spend my money there. If your 2 year old can do that( wich is unlikely!!!) then good for you! I tell all my friends about this place its a great place to buy the things i need.

Like this review?Yes  (3)|Flag Abuse
jajaja reading this post seems...

jajaja reading this post seems like the OWNER post it cuz the business suX... website is a JOKE my 2yr old could create a better one!!!! if you click on a link it takes you bak to the same page WTF??? ummmm i can put a bead on a string why pay for that service?? jaajaja!!! spend your money smarter buy this at walmart and PAYLESS!!

Like this review?Yes  (1)|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.09/03/2011

Apprently this person has not made it to our store. Since they have no knowledge of our inventory and our great customer service!! As per our web-site it is still under construction, not yet finished due to the constant changes in our store inventory... As per Walmart and Payless please learn the difference in your materials before buying them. Anybody can put a bead on a takes talent to create something beautiful out of it which we do. Our Good customers know us and that is why they keep coming back!!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Buggy's Beads

209 S. Commerce St.HarlingenTX 78550

(956) 364-2323

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Buggy's Beads

209 S. Commerce St.HarlingenTX 78550

(956) 364-2323

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!