In mybookHome Collection (edit)
Added to your home collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Hammond Services

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

37

years

in Business

"We Can Do That!" 24 hrs a day, 7 days a week
BBB Rating:
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Social Links:
Visit Twitter Page   |   Visit Facebook Page
Hours:

Regular Hours

Business History
Started in 1979 with just a husband and wife, Ed and Barbara Hammond. Great service has always been the main ingredient that sets us apart. The company has grown over the years to more than 40 employees now. The focus today, as always, is on getting better. If we continue to get better, customer demand for our services will naturally grow.
Extra Phones:

Phone: (770) 227-5325

Services/Products:
Heating Services - Furnace and installation, furnace cleaning, furnace preventative maintenance, furnace repair and replacement, heat pump repair and replacement, heat pump installation, high efficiency, quality warranty, affordable prices, and more Cooling Services - Sales, service and installation of air conditioners, indoor air quality, energy efficient and comfort, full service on all brands, and 24-Hour emergency service Electrical - New light fixtures, move light fixtures, ceiling fans and wall controls, dimmer switches, replacing and moving outlets, hot tub hook ups, outdoor power additions, new projects, remodels, indoor and outdoor lighting, troubleshooting, diagnosis and repair, service upgrades, and more Plumbing Services - Water heaters, faucet and fixtures, sewer service, video line inspection, backflow prevention, and more Gas Lines - Find and repair gas leaks, gas line installation and repair, install gas lines for pools, BBQs, grills, fireplaces, and many other household gas using appliances
Brands:
All Major Brands, Amana, Carrier, Moen, Rheem, Rinnai
Payment method:
debit, check, cash, financing available, insurance, master card, amex, visa, mastercard
Amenities:
Free Estimates. Licensed/Insured/Bonded. All Work Guaranteed.
Associations:
Member of BBB, Chamber Of Commerces, Conditioned Air Association of Georgia, PlumbingandMechanicalAssociationofGeorgia, National Comfort Institute
Categories:
Air Conditioning Service & Repair, Heating Contractors & Specialties, Heating Equipment & Systems, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Electricians, Water Heaters, Water Heater Repair, Building Contractors, Plumbers
Other Information:

Parking: Lot

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

02/13/2015

Overall

We appreciate the service given to us by your firm. It is hard when you dont have running water and you cant wash your dishes, because of you we are happy and have what we need.

01/30/2015

Overall
water pipe

I had water pipe brake 1/29/2015 a pipe that supposedly HAMMOND plumbing had fixed 2 years ago in further investigation found out they used electrical tape to fix PVC piping.

I am a single woman who is the caregiver of my mother which is 90 years old I think that they absolutely took advantage of the situation and charge and absorbing it amount of money

claimed iconBusiness Response08/14/2015

We tried to find any possible history about this in our customer database, where a customer may have accused us of using electrical tape to fix PVC piping. This is something we would remember! There must be some confusion or some kind of misunderstanding, because we would NEVER use electrical tape to repair a PVC pipe. Totally unbelievable! We have a 100% customer satisfaction policy, and would never knowingly leave a customer like this. If this customer had called us with these claims, we would have been right out there to straighten things out. We have no way of knowing who this customer is, otherwise we would call them to discuss this further. We seriously question the validity of this review.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

01/22/2015

Overall

We would just like to express our extreme satisfaction with the repair services provided to us by your plumbing technician. He was great and Hammond Services will definitely be recommended to our friends in the future.

12/31/2014

Overall

I had a technician come to my house to do some work and he was very professional and was able to find out exactly what the problem was. He was friendly and knew what he was doing I was very happy with his work.

12/03/2014

Overall

Hammond Services sent us one of the best technicians we have ever had in our home. I really appreciate the quick response and I will be calling your company again.

10/22/2014

Overall

I have used Hammond Services for many years. Oh and thank you for the $25 savings coupon on my next service call :)

09/15/2014

Overall

If the service techs didn't know the answer to my questions (most of them they did), they would contact someone at the office that did know the answer.

08/18/2014

Overall

I am disappointed with the service ,I held a service contract with Hammonds since 2007 on two houses ,The units they serviced always flooded the drain pans. I still have to get the water out of the systems . Always a lot of lip service and no results . Some of their people may get the job done but I cannot recommend these guys. I ended the service contract in 2013,

claimed iconBusiness Response09/09/2014

We researched our computer records for any names resembling Clifford M who held a service contract from 2007-2013. Tried to pull up the service history to investigate this review. Sorry to report that, after an extensive search, we cannot find anything in our records. We take all service complaints very seriously and place a high priority on resolving the problem quickly and permanently. If, as you report, you still have to get water out of the drain pans, please contact us by calling our office and ask to speak with David Hammond. If I am not in, please leave a message and a return number. I will call back and personally work with you to resolve your issue.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

08/15/2014

Overall

The staff was all well trained and knowledgeable about the work that needed to be done on my air conditioning unit.

07/09/2014

Overall
Hammond is a good christian c...

Hammond is a good christian company that hires good christian workers that get the job done.

Send to Phone
Hammond Services

644 E McIntosh RdGriffinGA 30223

(770) 227-5086

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Hammond Services

644 E McIntosh RdGriffinGA 30223

(770) 227-5086

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback