In mybookServices Collection (edit)
Added to your services collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Elk Springs Resort

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

8

years

in Business

Luxury Gatlinubrg Cabin Rentals Resort with Indoor Pool & Free Wireless Internet

Hours:
Do you know the hours for this business?
General Info:

Featuring quality vacation rentals and luxury cabins in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, Gatlinburg Cabins are rated #1 by Visitors on Tripadvisor.com. Elk Springs Resort features 1 to 5 bedroom luxury Gatlinburg cabins.  Enjoy the privacy and mountain views while relaxing in one of our secluded cabins located in a private 68 acre resort setting. We're nestled in the historic Arts and Crafts Community and border the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Secluded yet convenient, Elk Springs Resort is just 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and only 20 minutes to Dollywood and the attractions in Pigeon Forge without all the traffic.

Extra Phones:

TollFree: (866) 550-1795

Sponsored Links
Brands:
Cabins with Home Theater Rooms, Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals, Gatlinburg Cabins, Pool Table And Hot Tub Cabins
Payment method:
all major credit cards, check, debit
Location:

Location on Powdermill Road 1 mile East of Glades Road In Gatlinburg, TN

Amenities:

spas, saunas, scenic views

Categories:
Vacation Homes Rentals & Sales, Cabins & Chalets, Real Estate Rental Service, Resorts
Other Information:

Parking: Lot

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

scottf1746433457

Posted: 6/25/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Editorial review from Citysearch

Well worth it! This was our first condo rental and we couldn't be more pleased. We have 3 kids and wanted something more than a hotel. It was roomy and comfortable with 2 bedrooms and a sleeper couch. Sure beats trying to find a hotel with room for five. The condo was very clean and well kept. It felt like being at home. Kids liked the pool and there were baby ducks that came up from the river there everyday. TV's in every room so the kids didn't fight over what to watch. Master bedroom was fantastic with a jacuzzi tub. Location was convenient and Elk Springs was responsive to any needs we had. We look forward to trying one of the cabins next time as a change of pace.

Helpful?Flag
KimberlyGA

Posted: 5/12/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Elk Springs

We went with 3 children.As soon as you walk in you feel like you're at home. It has all the perks of home and is extremely affordable. I highly reccomend a stay at elk springs.

Helpful?Flag
bruceheyen

Posted: 3/28/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Cabin

We spent a few days of our spring break with some of our children. The cabin (Secret Garden) was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. We would definitely stay there again! Seriously consider Elk Springs for your next vacation.

Helpful?Flag
sh0estringbudget

Posted: 3/20/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Best of the Best!!!!

My family and I stayed in the Grin & Bear It cabin for Christmas and had the best vacation that we have ever had. Everything was PERFECT. The cabin was GORGEOUS. We were booked for 4 days and didn't want to leave, so we added another night once we arrived. The staff at Elk Springs is the most professional and courteous that we have ever worked with. Thank you for a Christmas Vacation that we will always remember and cherish. We will be back soon!!!!

Helpful?Flag
TylerThurman1985

Posted: 3/20/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Excellent place to stay

I have stayed here a few times now and every time I do they are able to raise the bar on even my own expectations. The cabins are both beautiful and well-kept. Customer service is easy to access and extremely accommodating. Just an amazing job done all around.

Helpful?Flag
HeatherD8774

Posted: 3/12/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Amazing Vacation in Beautiful Cabin

We stayed for a long weekend recently and had such a relaxing time. We had planned to be out and about most of the time by the cabin was so nice, we actually spent most of our time there. It was so nice to get away from our busy lives for a few days and just enjoy each others company. We will definitely be back!

Helpful?Flag
c2wise

Posted: 3/8/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Amazing Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals

It was fun to view the famous Gatlinburg lights as we traveled up the mountainside to the beautifully appointed Elk Springs Resort! We continued to the very top in this community of colorfully tin-roofed cabins until we reached Almost Heaven! Truly breathtaking views! Everything inside was clean, modern and spacious. Amenities were most delightful and we enjoyed our company around the large dining room table and easily accessible kitchen/grill areas. Two large balconies provided that great Gatlinburg air, peppered with rocking chairs for maximum relaxation! As if we needed to leave this cabin, it is located very close to the downtown area, which is always great for a corn dog and people watching.

Helpful?Flag

Posted: 3/7/2012

Overall
Was denied access after fully ...

Was denied access after fully paid confirmed reservation in retaliation for BBB complaint. My problems with this company began in December 2011 when I purchased two Groupon vouchers at $329 each for two nights each. The fine print stated there was an additional fee of $125 for cleaning and insurance per voucher, as well as 12.5% tax. After several days of trying to reach a live person I was able to get a registration clerk who informed me that several of the days I needed were blacked out to Groupon users, as well as certain cabins. This was not listed in the fine print and thus I had to receive a refund on one due to the dates I needed being "blacked out." A few days later I called to book for the second voucher and was informed that the additional fees totaled more than $250. I explained what my voucher said, and that my fees should total $181.75 per the Groupon. The clerk refused to budge and also refused to allow me to speak with a member of management, stating, "the buck stops with me, if you don't want to pay it, get a refund." And hung up on me. I repeatedly tried to call back and as soon as the phone would be picked up it would be hung up. I emailed their website, as well as left comments on the company facebook with the facts I have stated here. Not only did I not receive a response but I was blocked from their facebook. Apparently a glutton for punishment I called once again and got a young man on the phone in their offices and he told me that he would charge my card $189, alot less than $250, but still more than the Groupon states, and that would cover the remaining fees. Imagine my chagrin when I begin receiving "past due" emails from Elk Springs. I replied with the fact that I had provided my card information and did not wish to sit on hold with them or be hung up on yet again. I received a reply asking if I would like a callback, but before I could reply I received another message stating if I "do not want to pay the fees to call Groupon and get a refund." I immediately called the office as soon as I received the message to mhy smartphone, to speak directly with the unprofessional woman I had been corresponding. She of course "was out." No longer having any fight left in me, as this was supposed to be a christmas gift to a friend, I paid $194 to finalize my reservations. Keep in mind that this is the 3rd "additional fee" I had been stated that was different, and still not in line with the Groupon. Now, one week before our trip I finally was able to settle this horrible experience and got a confirmation, paid in full. However, due to the lack of customer service and downright disdain from this company I filed a complaint with the BBB asking that I receive an apology and possibly a small discount after this terrible experience, even before we have arrived. The owner responded by canceling our stay, three days prior to our arrival. I explained to him that it was not my desire to cancel, but that I wanted the lack of service addressed. He refused, stating that he could "do whatever I want." I explained, "yes, you can do whatever you want, however with three days notice and over $550 tied up and yet to be refunded for the lodging, our family cannot find alternative lodging." Further, in the state of TN there are only 3 reasons an innkeeper can refuse access to someone with a confirmed, fully paid reservation, and a BBB complaint is not one of them. Now my family has all taken vacation time and we have to try and secure lodging in the next two days, and I have to use money that was allocated for travel and activities. I am not sure we will be able to have a vacation due to the malice of this business owner. I do intend to seek further legal action. It is a beautiful property, but it is run by the most unprofessional owner and staff I have ever encountered.

Helpful?Flag
Lilliansmommy

Posted: 3/6/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Denied access, after fully paid confirmed reservation

My problems with this company began in December 2011 when I purchased two Groupon vouchers at $329 each for two nights each. The fine print stated there was an additional fee of $125 for cleaning and insurance per voucher, as well as 12.5% tax. After several days of trying to reach a live person I was able to get a registration clerk who informed me that several of the days I needed were blacked out to Groupon users, as well as certain cabins. This was not listed in the fine print and thus I had to receive a refund on one due to the dates I needed being ""blacked out."" A few days later I called to book for the second voucher and was informed that the additional fees totaled more than $250. I explained what my voucher said, and that my fees should total $181.75 per the Groupon. The clerk refused to budge and also refused to allow me to speak with a member of management, stating, ""the buck stops with me, if you don't want to pay it, get a refund."" And hung up on me. I repeatedly tried to call back and as soon as the phone would be picked up it would be hung up. I emailed their website, as well as left comments on the company facebook with the facts I have stated here. Not only did I not receive a response but I was blocked from their facebook. Apparently a glutton for punishment I called once again and got a young man on the phone in their offices and he told me that he would charge my card $189, alot less than $250, but still more than the Groupon states, and that would cover the remaining fees. Imagine my chagrin when I begin receiving ""past due"" emails from Elk Springs. I replied with the fact that I had provided my card information and did not wish to sit on hold with them or be hung up on yet again. I received a reply asking if I would like a callback, but before I could reply I received another message stating if I ""do not want to pay the fees to call Groupon and get a refund."" I immediately called the office as soon as I received the message to mhy smartphone, to speak directly with the unprofessional woman I had been corresponding. She of course ""was out."" No longer having any fight left in me, as this was supposed to be a christmas gift to a friend, I paid $194 to finalize my reservations. Keep in mind that this is the 3rd ""additional fee"" I had been stated that was different, and still not in line with the Groupon. Now, one week before our trip I finally was able to settle this horrible experience and got a confirmation, paid in full. However, due to the lack of customer service and downright disdain from this company I filed a complaint with the BBB asking that I receive an apology and possibly a small discount after this terrible experience, even before we have arrived. The owner responded by canceling our stay, three days prior to our arrival. I explained to him that it was not my desire to cancel, but that I wanted the lack of service addressed. He refused, stating that he could ""do whatever I want."" I explained, ""yes, you can do whatever you want, however with three days notice and over $550 tied up and yet to be refunded for the lodging, our family cannot find alternative lodging."" Further, in the state of TN there are only 3 reasons an innkeeper can refuse access to someone with a confirmed, fully paid reservation, and a BBB complaint is not one of them. Now my family has all taken vacation time and we have to try and secure lodging in the next two days, and I have to use money that was allocated for travel and activities. I am not sure we will be able to have a vacation due to the malice of this business owner. I do intend to seek further legal action. It is a beautiful property, but it is run by the most unprofessional owner and staff I have ever encountered.

Helpful?Flag
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Elk Springs Resort

1088 Powdermill RdGatlinburgTN 37738

(865) 233-2390

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Elk Springs Resort

1088 Powdermill RdGatlinburgTN 37738

(865) 233-2390

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback