In mybookOther Collection (edit)
Added to your other collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your other collection.

Classic Tent Rentals & Party Supplies

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details



in Business

BBB Rating:
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours


General Info:
Classic Tent Rental serves Western PA and is able to handle all your tent and rental needs. Below is just a few things that we can supply. ~ Tents * Tables * Chairs * Lighting ~ Lines * China * Centerpieces ~ Archways * Candelabras * Card Boxes ~ Inflatables Bouncers * Carnival Games ~ Dance Floors ~ Chocolate Fountains We started Classic Tent Rentals and Party Supplies over seventeen years ago in 1992. The business began out of our home as we purchased four tents and some chairs to rent on the weekends. Since then, we've added a "few" more tents, a beautiful showroom/warehouse, and an excellent staff. God has certainly blessed our business as we have sought to operate by Christian values, seeking to put God first in all that we do. We are a member of the American Rental Association and Strongland Chamber of Commerce. Call us today and make sure to go to our website link at the top of the page to see pictures and much more information.
Sponsored Links
Precious Moments
Payment method:
cash, check, amex, discover, master card, visa, all major credit cards
BBB,Better Business Bureau
Tents-Rental, Rental Service Stores & Yards, Wedding Supplies & Services, Party Supply Rental, Office Furniture & Equipment-Renting & Leasing, Party Favors, Supplies & Services, Camping Equipment, Party & Event Planners, Tents
Other Information:

Parking: Lot

Specialties: Business Functions, Dances & Proms, Corporate Functions, Marriage Ceremonies, Wedding Day, Wedding Ceremonies, Indoor Weddings

More »

Less »

Provided by


Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!


Terrible customer service

Poor communication skills! I requested linens, tables, chairs, a tent, dance floor, etc. in writing (via email) and was given a preliminary invoice. I double checked this invoice and it was missing all the linens I requested. I sent another email stating my concern, Jamie said she noted the error and sent a new invoice with the error corrected. I saw linens were then on my invoice and went ahead and paid. What Jamie didn't do was include the cost of the linens on the invoice. Thus, when delivered to my reception venue they were omitted from my order. When I called, they said they would bring the linens at no cost to me and also acknowledged that it was their error. I had assumed when they said 'no cost' this meant I wouldn't be charged. Wrong. They called me back and threatened that if I didn't pay them in cash they would be keeping them. This was their error!!! Please check and double check their paperwork. You cannot trust this business to get it right and it ends up costing you more stress and hassle than necessary.


I rented a sound system for my...

I rented a sound system for my outdoor wedding this past summer from Classic Tents. When my fiance and father-in-law set up the equipment on the day of the wedding one of the plug-ins on the subwoofer did not work at all. This meant we only had one working speaker. We called Classic Tents and left a message, but never received a call back and had to go on with only one speaker. When my father-in-law returned the equipment he explained to the woman at the desk about the problem and also left his name and number. NEVER did we ever hear back from Classic Tents. I would NOT recommend Classic Tents to anyone after receiving faulty equipment, but more importantly they did not take any responsibility for the problem and completely ignored the issue.

claimed iconBusiness Response02/24/2012

I am sorry but this is the first I am hearing about your problem ( problem happened in July of 2011 and the complaint is coming in 2012). I looked up your order Emily and there are NO notes about you having problems with the rental of the sound system. If you had called and we were closed there is an emergency number that we respond to very quickly. There are no notes upon return of the rental stating any problems either. I would think if someone complained when they returned it and they were told we would be contacting you and you did not hear from us YOU would call to see what was going to be done to satisfy your issue. This is the first we are hearing about it and of course there is no way to do anything about it now since it occured last year. I am just sorry we had to read about it here on a web site instead of you calling us directly. It sounds like we never dealt with you personally and you are getting second hand information. We can not fix a problem that occured last year when we were not made aware of the problem. Jamie (Office)

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



We met with Carolyn and were given a quote for all necessary items for our wedding reception. Six months later, when I came into the store, I asked to speak with Carolyn. The young girl at the desk said Carolyn was "too busy to help me", but that she could take my order. The girl said we had to keep the order in my fiancee's name. I placed my order, paid my 20% security deposit, IN CASH, and signed the contract. Since signing the contract, I have found another supplier (FESTIVE TENTS in Cabot, PA) who will provide all the same items for almost half of the cost. Today I called Classic Tents to cancel my order, after carefully reading the terms and conditions on the back of my contract. I was told that I could not cancel the order since it was not in my name, and that they would call my fiancee. They called him at work and he approved the cancellation. When I called back to ask about my refund, I was told that they would mail it to me, but didn't know when. I asked to speak with the manager, and the girl said "Im the manager" so I asked to speak with the owner, and was told that she did not want to speak with me. OVERALL, THE RENTAL ITEMS ARE OVERPRICED AND THE STAFF IS INCOMPETENT AND RUDE AT BEST.

Classic Tent Rentals and Party Supplies

My experience with Classic Tent was so so. They do have nice equipment but they don't keep track of it and their communication is poor. I agree that they are nice but most of the time they just seemed confusted. We stopped by a day before our equipment was due (to add more stuff onto our list and to smooth things out...) four hours later we got a call that said "So um, I see here you were um, suppose to have an event this weekend, um, we are dropping off the equipment sometime tomorrow evening?" They had no idea that we were at the office, they had no idea what time it was due to be dropped off, their office closed at 5pm and they didn’t deliver the equipment until after 7. We had no one to call and two guys who delivered the equipment hadn’t been employed longer than a week. They had no idea on the phone or in the truck if they had tent flaps, how many they had or if we could use them. It felt like a flip of the coin of what we were getting and if we were actually going to get it. Preparing a party of the magnitude that we did was very stressful and Classic Tent definitely contributed to that stress. I personally will never use their services ever again because I don’t want to deal with the headache.


Classic (unorganized) Tent Rentals

I went through this company to get chafing dishes and some seating for a party I was hosting. I worked with several different people and no one was on the same page. I had to keep all the specifics written down and organized on my end because they certainly were not.

- No one could provide specifications or measurements for the chafing dishes.

- Equipment didn't come with all parts and drop-off time couldn't be give.

- Pick-up didn't have updated checklist as I had to tell them what I had actually rented.

- I ordered a special type of chair almost 2 months in advance to match the theme of this party. When they dropped chairs off I was told they "ran out" of those type of chairs and was given a different type of chair, which wasn't appropriate for the location/environment.

We did get enough equipment to make it through the party, but it was not worth the hassle and uncertainty. The people were friendly, but this didn't excuse the faults. I will not go through this company again and would not suggest others to do so either unless there is no pressure of getting the right equipment on time.


Classic Tent Rentals, I ju...

Classic Tent Rentals,

I just want to thank you guys for the beautiful job your company did for my daughters wedding. I could not have asked for anything better. We are still getting compliments on how beautiful everything looked. You were true to your word on how everyhting would be. It was perfect. So glad there is a company that stands behind their word. Thanks Again,

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
Send to Phone
Classic Tent Rentals & Party Supplies

1179 Butler RdFreeportPA 16229

(877) 514-4958

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Classic Tent Rentals & Party Supplies

1179 Butler RdFreeportPA 16229

(877) 514-4958

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!