In mybookTravel Collection (edit)
Added to your travel collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

This business has CLOSEDReport as open? »

AAA Checker Cab

Business Details

8

years

in Business

Hours:
Do you know the hours for this business?
AKA:

Friendly Checker Taxi

Category:
Taxis

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

09/09/2014

Overall

THEY ARE RUDE AND THEY HUNG UP ON ME



AND YOU CALL THIS COMPANY FRIENDLY.





please CHOOSE "YELLOW CAB" THEY ARE THE BEST VERY PROFESSIONAL, AND FRIENDLY! AND HAS CREDIT CARD PMTS AND SURVEILLANCE CAMERA -FOR YOUR SECURITY " TAXI CAB" I RECOMMEND 5 STARS

12/12/2013

Overall

12/12/2013 Am I surprised because on Tuesday of this week my wife and daughter and I got off a cruise ship to take a taxi to the airport. I left my jacket with my car keys and hat and gloves in the cab and didn't notice it missing until check-in at the airport. With help of local county sheriff deputy who called the dispatcher of the Friendly Checker Cab Co. who put my loss over the radio within a half hour down the road a half mile from the airport the taxi driver was waving my jacket out of his window so that anyone missing it would notice --I thought pretty smart on his part.--- the only thing we knew was that the driver was from Haiti not being real sure of the taxi company or being able to recognize the driver. He I am quite sure made a special trip back to the airport JUST to deliver it. My daughter had taken a cab back to the ship canal and was able to talk to several who really wanted to find out who ETC so give the company 6 STARS and the County Sheriff his wishes for Christmas. THANKS Friendly Checker CAB Company--besides the driver was the most courteous and a young family man interested in talking etc He apologized to both me and my wife for not checking if we left anything BUT was entirely my own fault and being in a hurry. My advice is to note the number and name of the cab and even the driver from now on--my daughter found out that people leave even laptops etc in cabs and other means of transportation. I plan on writing a letter of thanks and donating to the HELP's charities as a result. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all involved. Thanks AGAIN!! Duane Lorsung of Long Prairie, MN

12/06/2013

Overall

I called for a taxi once and after that I get phone calls from drivers asking if i called for a cab which has been happening for a whole month! I called the taxi company 5 times to remove me from the list because I was getting phone calls in the middle of the night, and they were rude and didn't fix the problem. Horrible service, hang up on customers and don't do anything

07/08/2012

Overall
07/07/12, 11:35 PM: Cab didn't...

07/07/12, 11:35 PM: Cab didn't come after 30 minutes of calling. Called to ask whether the cab was still coming and got hung up on. Called again and got hung up on again. This happened three times. Asked to speak to the manager, and when I explained that my cab was delayed and that I got hung up on when I tried to resolve the issue over the phone. He told me my address wasn't in the system, and that he just got there. He was rude. He said that if I had been getting hung up on, "Everyone here would be fired." When I asked to speak to his supervisor he said to call back on Monday. When I asked his name, he said "Click" and hung up. Awful interaction - I wouldn't recommend giving this company your business.

Sandyo25

12/26/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
What a rip off

My husband and I arrived at the port, and needed a cab to the Hilton Garden Inn in Dania Beach. We got into cab 099 and told the driver the name of the hotel and the address. He took us to a different Hilton, and then finally to the right one. After getting back on track by going back thru the city, then jumping up on the highway, our fare was over 30 dollars. Our GPS had the requested address at 5.6 miles and 12 minutes. Hardly worth a thirty dollar fare. The driver didn't adjust the price due to him getting lost....what a rip off. Do not use this cab company.

My Path With God

12/05/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
taxi 954 never returned my cell phone and I know he has it.

If you loose something in one of these cab

08/25/2011

Overall
Don't bother - they don't real...

Don't bother - they don't really want your business. Snappy reception who says grab a cab at the airport, no info given at all.

claimed iconBusiness Response11/29/2011

The reason the phone operator told you to grab a cab at the airport is because there are over 300 cabs waiting there at any given hour of the day. These cabs are the only cabs allowed to pick up passengers on airport property. These cabs are dispatched in a specified order conducted by airport dispatchers. I am very sorry you felt the person that you dealt with was "snappy". This situation was due to mis-information and since reading your comment, I have instructed my phone operators to explain why we can't send cabs over to the airport.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Map & Directions
More Like This
Send to Phone
AAA Checker Cab

1702 SW 22nd AveFort LauderdaleFL 33312

(954) 923-9999

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
AAA Checker Cab

1702 SW 22nd AveFort LauderdaleFL 33312

(954) 923-9999

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback