In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

White Auto Body

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

31

years

in Business

Hours:

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
amex, master card, visa
Neighborhood:
Florissant
Categories:
Automobile Body Repairing & Painting, Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Electric Service, Dent Removal, Windshield Repair, Towing, Tire Dealers, Wheel Alignment-Frame & Axle Servicing-Automotive
Other Information:

Parking: Lot

More »

Less »

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

12/19/2016

Overall

My car was towed there after an accident which was the other drivers fault. The accident left me shaken and injured, I was unable to get any items from my vehicle at the time. After my injuries were treated and I got a ride to Whites they refused to let me in the vehicle unless I wanted to pay the tow bill. I explained that the persons insurance who hit me would be paying them. They stated they would not let me in the vehicle until it was paid. The front desk attendant treated me like a criminal, like the car and everything in it was stuff I was trying to steal. I asked to speak to a manager, no one was available that day. I called the next day, and the next...same story. I never got to speak to a manager. I finally told them that I was asking the insurance company to move my car somewhere else. They stated they were sure the insurance company would have it repaired there because they wouldn't pay additional towing and $40 a day storage fees. The insurance company is moving the car. To say that they are rude is an understatement. They want to trap you and keep your vehicle and belongings.

03/12/2016

Overall

I took my Veloster to White Auto body, they did an excellent job and had my car back sooner than expected. Jeana was awesome!!! She took care of everything and made this a very pleasant experience.

I will recommend this shop to everyone.

Thanks for all your help Jeana

Lynette

05/08/2012

Overall
Stay away from this place! My ...

Stay away from this place! My husband's car was towed here after an accident and for five days, they kept telling us they could not get to our car to inspect it for damages. We finally had it moved to another garage after five days of delays (during which they still never looked at it). They would not release our car to be towed to another garage until our insurance company paid $35 A DAY FOR STORAGE FEES. We objected to this charge because it was their fault they could not 'get to' our car after five days, but they refused to budge on this fee. Unexplained delays, irrational fees, and what a scam, holding our car hostage because they knew they could get an extra $150+ (on top of $265 for a 2 mile tow) from our insurance. RUN to another garage unless you like this kind of treatment.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/05/2012

This message is in response to Ms. Hill's review of White Auto Body West. We believe it is proper to provide services to our customers in the order that they come to us. Mr. Hill's vehicle was towed in on a Wednesday afternoon, the week following the catastrophic hail storm that hit the St. Louis area. At that time we had 75-plus cars and trucks at our facility that required immediate attention due to broken windows and water damage. These vehicles were here before Mr. Hill's car arrived. We explained this situation to Ms. Hill, yet she insisted on being placed ahead of the others. We pride ourselves in offering excellent customer service. However, due to the unprecedented volume of customers whose cars were here before the Hills', it was impossible to provide Ms. Hill with the service she demanded. The tow fees were generated by the tow company, not White Auto Body. A copy of the tow bill was given to the Hill's insurance company. White Auto Body did not profit from the tow. We simply passed the charges that we paid to the insurance company. During the time Mr. Hill's vehicle was stored at our facility, it was under our care, custody, and control, and we were liable for anything that could have happened to it. It is usual and customary practice for a collision repairer to charge storage for vehicles that are not repaired at their facility. Valerie White, Vice President

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

12/18/2009

Overall
yellow pages/white auto body

the yellow pages made it so easy to find the number and location of white auto policy. will use this often

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
White Auto Body

8300 N Lindbergh BlvdFlorissantMO 63031

(314) 839-1114

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback