Write a Review

In mybook® Food Collection (edit)

Added to your food collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Sponsored Links
Hours

Regular Hours

Payment method
amex, visa, all major credit cards, discover, mastercard
Price Range
$$
Location
Village At Kinwood
Neighborhood
E. E. Smith
AKA

Scrub Oaks Contemporary Amer

Scrub Oaks - Contemporary American Pub

Categories
American Restaurants, Caterers, Taverns, Steak Houses, Continental Restaurants, Bars, Night Clubs, Restaurants
Other Information

Parking: Lot, Free

Bike Parking: No

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Cuisines: Caterers, American, Steakhouse, European, Continental

Alcohol: Full Bar

Wi-Fi: No

Attire: Casual

Takes Reservations: Yes

Outdoor Seating: No

Specialties: American Restaurant, American, American Food, Parties

Price Range : Average

Coupons

No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business

Reviews (54)

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

07/13/2014

Overall
Don't believe the haters

The restaurant is great. Total turn around from a previous outing. U can tell the cooks care about what they are serving . Had a steak that was perfect and the service was great. There r always people who r never satisfied. I am not one. They had live music which was great as well . Could have stayed longer but had to drive a ways. Great place. C for urself and make up your own mind!!'

Overall
Fair Service

I order for pick up. They got the order wrong. So I had to wait another 15 mins. There were fruit flies on the strawberry at the bar. Then one of the waitress pick up one of the straw berries and ate it while she was working on the clock. Poor management but good food.

06/21/2011

Overall
They try hard. The staff is gr...

They try hard. The staff is great and attentive, you go back to see the people because they really are great. if you live on the Ramsey side of town there are no other real options to hang out. Only four beers on draught and they are nothing good. Landshark and some other domestics. This is a problem all around Fayetteville just not unique to Scrub oaks. People in this town wouldn't know good beer if you broke a bottle of their heads. I don't think they have any live acts of any kind. The lights are always all the way up, which is kind of off putting. Everything is very light colored and "surgical" the physical atmosphere is like doctors office. I found the prices to be a little high it maybe just because of the cafeteria like feeling you get from the place. The menu items didn't really do anything for me I am more a plain eater not a huge fan of all this contemporary American food that is supposed to be simple.



My suggestions are:

Better beer Selection (less white trash beer)

More traditional menu choices

More inviting physical atmosphere (lower lights, Darker colors)

Live acts (music, Comedy etc)



This town is missing a lot and no one seems willing to step up to the plate.

05/23/2011

Overall
I love this restaurant. The wa...

I love this restaurant. The waiters and waitresses make my family feel very welcome. The food is great! My only complaint is that tje owners always go to their regulars tables, but never to new customers. We have been there 3 times and still no visit. Why not?

04/24/2011

Overall
Srub Oaks is correct name

If you like expensive food with out of the freezer quality then SrubOaks is for you. I got a $8.50 sandwich made with steakums our of the freezer. The quality was poor to say the least. I told them and they offered a 10% discount for the next time. needless to say there won't be one.

04/19/2011

Overall
Best Restaurant in Fayetteville area BY FAR!!!!

We live on the other side of town, but saw this place online and thought we'd try it out tonight. I can not say enough good things about this place! I have never come home from a restaurant and immediately wrote a review, but this place is that good! The restaurant was really nice inside and had a great atmosphere. Our server Jeff was wonderful and we had such a great time. Everything is made in house and SO good! They have a meatloaf with italian sausage links cooked right into it and wrapped in bacon. I'm not even a fan of meatloaf and I tried my husband's and it was amazing! They offer a ton of unique sides like fried squash (which is delicious!) and have really large portions. Reasonably priced too, dinner entrees are about $15-$18 and they had a sign for daily lunch specials for $6. So happy I found this place, and will definitely be back! Highly recommend, you have to check this place out!

07/22/2010

Overall
Great Evening Out.

I disagree with the previous review. My husband I went to dinner last Friday night at Scrub Oaks and had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous and well informed about the menu. Our waitress went so far as to get us to-go drinks for our ride home. The price of the food was proportionate to the portions you get. Our cocktails were great and very reasonable priced. The atmosphere is casual but upscale. We noticed many of the staff not only knew the names of other guests but also knew what they wanted to drink, before asking. One of the owners came over an introduced himself, Tim, and thanked us for trying the restaurant out. We will be going there again next month for our date night and hopefully Katy will remember our drinks too!!

04/09/2010

Overall
HORRIBLE!

Do not waste your time or your money visiting this restaurant. The food is by far way too overpriced and you can find the same things anywhere else for much cheaper. The staff are mostly kids who don't find it wrong to come to work high or drunk at times. The owner and his wife like to sit at the bar looking high and mighty and not trying to meet their guests. Sure they have TVs and a bar, but who doesn't? Don't even bother here.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/07/2010

I am very sorry you have had such a horrible experience at our restaurant. Your opinion regarding our food and prices is disturbing and I wish you had shared that with me on your visit. However, I will not tolerate your accusation that my staff comes to work high or drunk. That is a complete fabrication. If you are ever in again, please be sure to introduce yourself to me and I will be happy to discuss any issues or concerns you may have.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback