Write a Review

In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Sponsored Links

Proven.  Trusted.  Respected.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Associations
Categories
Inspection Service, Real Estate Inspection Service

Coupons

No coupons available at this time.

Reviews (3)

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

05/28/2014

Overall

These inspectors (there were 2 of them) spent a considerable amount of time on the roof of our home, but I'm quite unsure of what they were doing up there exactly. The final inspection report listed the condition of the roof as average, with no mention of areas for concern. One inspector explained that "average" would be the highest rating he could give in his report, but verbally described the roof as "in great shape." Imagine our surprise when water began spilling into our new home from the ceiling, 3 short weeks after we closed on it! The roofer blamed obvious exposed nails, crooked shingles, absence of both caulk and flashing where it should have been in place and visible, and at least 30 places from whence our roof could be leaking. In my opinion, all of this should have been visible to a competent home inspector. So, since we were misled and purchased a home that needed a new roof, we are out almost $10K in repairs, and have only lived there 6 months! Specsure has responded to our complaint by stating that they are not responsible for any of this, but offered to refund the cost of the inspection. I agree with KenmoreGuy below, I would also not recommend this company to inspect a toilet, and the only reason I gave them 1 star was to complete this submission.

Overall

These comments are the business's response to KenmoreGuy's review...



Please accept my apologies for the experience you had with our company. It is certainly not our intent or policy to treat our customers rudely or abruptly.



For over 20 years we have assisted our customers with our inspection services and valued their input and feedback to help us better serve you.



Our goal has always been to provide our customers with as much information as possible to assist them in forming a decision about the property being inspected. We continually strive to be a resource for our customers both at the time of the inspection and into the future, once they take possession.



I ask that you contact me directly so I may address your concerns with the inspector and resolve any unanswered questions you may have.



Lawrence Watkins

President

04/09/2013

Overall

This inspector was quite rude. He could not answer specific questions and got quite agitated that I was even asking any. He spoke in overly broad generalizations as well. It seemed like he was just going through a canned speech and did not have answers to specific questions.

He did not even bring a ladder to check on the roof. I was very disappointed. There is no way I would recommend this person to inspect my toilet let alone my potential home.

Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback