In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Moran Chevrolet

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

BBB Rating:
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours:

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

General Info:
Moran Chevrolet is an automobile dealership that features new Chevrolet vehicles, as well as an assorted selection of pre-owned models. It offers a range of new Chevrolet models that includes the Avalanche, Aveo, Cobalt, Colorado, Corvette, Equinox, Express Cargo Van, G1500, HHR, Impala, Malibu, Silverado, Silverado 1500, Silverado 2500HD, Suburban, Tahoe and TrailBlazer. The dealership also offers various repair and maintenance services that include wheel alignments, brake inspections, tire rotations and oil changes. Additionally, it provides vehicle financing services through various lending institutions. Moran Chevrolet also offers spare parts and accessories, and it is a part of the Moran Automotive Family. The dealership is located in Clinton Township, Mich.
Extra Phones:

Phone: (586) 307-5902

Fax: (586) 791-9015

TollFree: (888) 586-6726

Sponsored Links
Brands:
Centerline, Chevrolet, Colorado, Corvette, Equinox, Impala, Malibu, Metro, Silverado, Tahoe, aveo, cobalt, colorado, corvette, equinox, hhr, impala, malibu, silverado, suburban, tahoe
Neighborhood:
Clinton Township
AKA:

Moran Automotive

Moran Chevrolet Inc

Categories:
Automobile Body Repairing & Painting, Auto Repair & Service, Car Wash, New Car Dealers, Used Car Dealers, Tire Dealers, New Truck Dealers
Other Information:

Parking: Lot

More »

Less »

Provided by

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

02/02/2013

Overall

I bought my 2012 camaro {my dream car} from moran and had the best sales gal {hilary}. However, immediately following my purchase I also sent my son who .. leased a car from moran and a close friend who also purchased a new car for her daughter at moran . The only acknowledgement I rcvd for sending in these two fine people to buy their cars at moran was an "outdated" coupon for an oil change. It is apparent that they are so successful they do not need to have any referrals sent their way. I definately will not be getting my next car at moran chevrolet.

06/06/2012

Overall
I'm not an employee of Moran, ...

I'm not an employee of Moran, and I don't work for any of its afiliates.. That said, I CAN say that I had a fantastic experience there while purchasing my very first used car from a dealership. I was a little wary - I was once married to a car salesman and I've seen 'behind the curtain'. I was obviously aprehensive. I could not have been more pleased with the sales staff, the service folks, and the financing people. Not to mention the office staff. All were professional and courteous. I did my own due dillegence before I went there, and knew what I wanted and how much it should cost. I made my best deal, and I was not lied to. I was not misquoted. And I was not taken advantage of. I also had to have some pretty extensive body work done to the lease vehicle I was turning in; the car came back from Moran's body shop better than new, and I was actually charged below the price quoted. My 'new used' vechicle was extremely clean and in great shape, and came with an excellent used car warranty. I've had no problems with it at all and could not be more pleased in every way about the experience. I have nothing but good things to say about Moran.

09/20/2011

Overall
Stay away from these crooks. T...

Stay away from these crooks. They will tell you any lie to make a sale.

09/12/2011

Overall
Went on a Monday to test drive...

Went on a Monday to test drive a Silverado. Hilary greeted every person at the door and became so busy with customers that other sales people had to get the vehicles for her customers to test drive. Guess that's what happens when you try to corner the market within your own dealership. The sales people apparently didn't want to share commission as the customer is left with nobody to talk to after the test drive. After 5 hours at the dealership (much of which was spent waiting) Hilary actually told my husband and I she *didn't have time* to go over the numbers!!! She suggested we come back the next day. Apparently $25-30K isn't reason enough to treat customers like, oh I don't know, customers?? We headed over to Buff Whelan the next day and ended up purchasing a more expensive vehicle. Moran - NEVER again!

08/01/2011

Overall
A quick note about Moran Chevr...

A quick note about Moran Chevrolet. The people are freindly and really want to help. Just like I was talking to someone in my family. I have always been treated well when I needed service. I will buy my next chevy at Moran Chevrolet.

07/21/2011

Overall
Absolutely do not go here! I h...

Absolutely do not go here! I have no experience with sales, but the service department is the most dishonest and unprofessional organization that I have ever dealt with. I was promised that a repair would be covered under warranty, only to find later in the day that it would not be covered. When I decided not to go forward with the repair, I was charged a fee just to take my vehicle there (of course, this fee was never disclosed anywhere until they realized I wouldn't be using their service)! All during this time, neither the service manager or team leader spoke with me directly. I was avoided by the staff, which makes me think they know how dishonest their business is. Consumer beware: don't go here if you want straighforward answers and disclosure of costs. This is true bait-and-switch in service.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/01/2011

At Moran Chevrolet all automobile services are diagnosed in advance. Services and costs are explained to the customer, and customer authorization is required before we will begin any repairs. For the benefit of the customer, we try to advise as to whether repairs will be covered under warranty after the customer first explains the problem. However, it is necessary to research the issue and check with the manufacturer to be sure the repair will indeed be covered. In rare cases, repairs may not be covered by the manufacturer’s warranty as was first advised. If there is ever a need for additional service/parts the customer will be notified in advance and authorization to make the repair must be received from the customer before the repair will be made.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

07/06/2010

Overall
Great service and sales staff

Used car sales staff was great . I have bought 2 cars and they are still running strong. Thanks moran chevrolet

07/06/2010

Overall
I Had a great experience at Mo...

I Had a great experience at Moran Chev. Inc. My sales men was very nice to deal with and i would send anyfamily or friends there.

07/06/2010

Overall
customerJOHN A. KELLY

Hello my is John kelly I purchased my car from Moran Chevrolet Inc. I,ve been servcing my car with Moran Chevrolet Inc I am A very satified customer with my purchase and all my service I have with Moran Chevrolet and will continue purchaseing and all my service with them .The sales and service staff alway gret me with a smile and a hand shake some times even the owner .Yes you can I will stay A Moran Chevrolet customer.

06/17/2010

Overall
WOW! What an Improvement!

My wife and I recently visited Moran Chevrolet for a simple oil change. We've been to many other dealerships and small oil change places, but this dealership BY FAR exceeded our expectations about how customers should be treated. The staff was very friendly, the whole place was super clean, and we got a great deal on an oil change and tire rotation. They also plugged a hole in her tire for FREE! The employees there are always smiling too (genuine, not fake) and from what I could tell were generally happy to help. In my opinion, they're doing a fantastic job. I'm not going to waste my time going anyplace else in the future. They seem to have their act together, and I hope they stay in business for a long time.

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Moran Chevrolet

35500 S Gratiot AveClinton TownshipMI 48035

(586) 791-1010

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Moran Chevrolet

35500 S Gratiot AveClinton TownshipMI 48035

(586) 791-1010

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback