In mybookHealth Collection (edit)
Added to your health collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Konikoff Dentistry

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details


Regular Hours

General Info:
At Konikoff Dentistry we pride ourselves on providing a different kind of dental experience, one with a team dedicated to great service, the highest quality of care, and the wonderful idea that a trip to the dentist should be a fun experience — and you'll know it's true the moment you come in for your first appointment. Not only do we ensure that our dentists and hygienists practice the highest standards in dental care and are fully accredited and licensed, but also at Konikoff we're firm believers in continuing education so we can deliver you the most advanced care in dentistry, including the latest in technological advancements, specialty services – such as our on-staff endodontist and a pediatric dentist – who ensure a seamless continuum of care for treatments that require particular attention. It is that total, extra level of expertise and care you'll receive in every department that makes the Konikoff Difference.
Extra Phones:

Phone: (757) 401-6021

Phone: (757) 401-6225

Primary Phone: (757) 512-7608

Phone: (757) 512-7608

General Dentistry
Payment method:
amex, discover, master card, check, all major credit cards, financing available, insurance
At Konikoff Dentistry we consider ourselves a different kind of dentist and it's based on our unique philosophy of providing excellent dental care while being equally concerned about our patient's well being. Our motto is "Any dentist can brighten your teeth, we brighten your day". We treat patients of all ages and we have seven convenient locations. Our services include general hygiene, cosmetic dentistry, veneers, implants, bonding, teeth whitening, Invisalign, dentures and partials, crowns

Konikoff, David B, DDS Konikoff Dentistry

Konikoff, David B, DDS

Konikoff Dental - Battlefield Blvd

Konikoff Family Dentistry

Dentists, Periodontists, Teeth Whitening Products & Services, Endodontists, Prosthodontists & Denture Centers, Cosmetic Dentistry, Pediatric Dentistry, Physicians & Surgeons, Oral Surgery, Orthodontists, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Implant Dentistry, Dental Labs

More »

Less »


Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Success! Thanks for posting your review of Konikoff Dentistry. You’ve done the world some good today.


Do NOT trust Konikoff. They treated my entire family for procedures that were not covered under my insurance and did not bother to ask before doing the procedures. Needless to say i ended up paying $1200 in fees and received calls from collections 120 days after the procedure because that is how long it took for Konikoff to realize the procedures were not covered. I understand it is the customers responsibillty to ch... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse

My family began using DR Konikoff in 1988 just before I retired From the Navy. He had a one man office back then. I have stuck with him until this day and watched his practice expand. I have always been well treated the office staff and dentists in the Battlefield Blv office know me by name when I walk in. They greet me like a friend. Over the years any of his dentists who have treated me have been nothing les... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
They waste your time. Every t...

They waste your time. Every time I go in, my appointment is late. I also believe they intentionally screw up dental work in order to get more money out of you. I have talked to other patients as well that have had this experience. I have had 2 root canals that both started as crowns. One they messed up so badly that I had to go to a specialist to get fixed.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.05/01/2012

We apologize if we were late seeing you for your appointment or if we did not communicate why we may have been late. We always recommend that you ask for the office manager who will be more than happy to resolve the situation. We hope you give us a second chance.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
I will never go to this dentist again

I went to them in an emergency situation. I had a tooth that had decayed under a gold crown. They took off the gold crown (I asked for it back). I asked for it again and was told it was thrown away! Not only was the visit extremly expensive, but I could not any money back that I had put into that gold crown! It is not fair that I could not get something back that belongs to me!

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.08/10/2011

Thank you for your review. Without knowing the exact circumstances of the removal, it is difficult for us to comment on this situation. Please call the office manager to discuss this to see if there is a way to rectify the situation. We deeply apologize if there was an error on our part.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Waste of Time

I will never return to Konikoff Dentistry-anywhere in the United States. I visite the Suffolk location. They have attempted to nickel and dime me and are overlly exspensive. I attempted to get a "copy" of my x-rays and they charge $10.50 for each. X-rays that I paid for that were not covered under my insurance. The explaination for this fee is so they can take time out of their schedule to complete this task. I... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.08/10/2011

We’re sorry that you feel this way. It sounds as though there is a communication issue. The charge for the x-rays is our standard policy and that of many other dentists. We have many patients and pulling digital or hard copies of X-rays is time consuming. Each insurance plan is different and each individual coverage is also unique. If an X-ray was required that was not covered by your insurance, your issue should be with your insurance provider. Sometimes they only allow one set per year, and some do not allow for comprehensive X-rays on a yearly basis. You may have had a condition that required X-rays for diagnoses, treatment and in the interest of your dental health. Without knowing the specifics of this, it’s hard to say, but it is our policy to be affordable. We work to ensure that our costs are competitive while at the same time ensuring that we can continue to provide comfortable and soothing surroundings, the latest in technological dental equipment and the most professional dentists. It’s our policy to educate all our patients on all options available to them for a healthy and bright smile. We obviously need to work on how we communicate this. Thank you for pointing this out to us. All our free whitening promotional items have comprehensive information on how to qualify for it. Not everyone’s teeth are suitable for teeth whitening and we state that a doctor exam is required prior to the whitening treatment. We provide this information clearly for legal reasons and ethical reasons. Once we feel that your dental health is stable, we will gladly honor this whitening offer. We apologize for any confusion.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Konikoff Dentistry

684 Battlefield Blvd N Ste AChesapeakeVA 23320

(757) 548-0957

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Konikoff Dentistry

684 Battlefield Blvd N Ste AChesapeakeVA 23320

(757) 548-0957

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!