In mybookPets Collection (edit)
Added to your pets collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

Monroe Road Animal Hospital

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Activity

471,695
Approximate number of views of this business profile
Number of people that like this business on Facebook
285
Number of people that have checked into this location
2
Number of people that have bookmarked this business
8
Number of YP reviews

Business Details

62

years

in Business

YP Qualified

Social Links:
Visit Twitter Page   |   Visit Facebook Page
Hours:

Regular Hours

Services/Products:
  • Climate Controlled
  • Climate Controlled Boarding
  • Food
  • Pet Food
  • Veterinary Supplies
Brands:
Excel
Payment method:
discover, amex, master card, visa
Neighborhood:
Echo Hills
Categories:
Veterinary Clinics & Hospitals, Veterinarians, Pet Stores, Kennels, Pet Services, Pet Boarding & Kennels, Pet Food, Veterinary Specialty Services

More »

Less »

Gallery

Monroe Road Animal Hospital

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Monroe Road Animal Hospital. You’ve done the world some good today.

07/26/2012
I recheck everything when it c...

I recheck everything when it comes to my girls. Dr. Widay is great. Dr. Davis, not so much.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
02/15/2012
My family and I have been usin...

My family and I have been using this animal hospital since 2008. The staff is wonderful and the vets are the best. They have 2 late nights so we can come in after work if need be. The prices are within reason and a little lower in comparison to some other vets we have tried in the past. Most important, you call tell that the entire staff really cares about the animals. They also have a boarding kennel right beside th... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
hellrita6
10/02/2011
Thorough

My cats have gone to MRAH since their stray mother had them outside our apartment seven years ago. When we brought the litter in, they were all tested for feline leukemia and AIDS (momma kitty tested positive but the kittens were all negative). These were very expensive tests, especially for cats we planned to place. The doctors at MRAH gave us a discount since we rescued the kittens and were fostering them until ... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag AbuseProvided by Citysearch
mrah
02/17/2011
MRAH Response to Money Hungry

It is hard to address a complaint that is so complex and seemingly personal in nature. One only needs to look around at all the small businesses that have closed to understand that the current economic situation we are facing is real. Regarding the ""sweet vet"" no longer here due to the economy, she was an associate veterinarian who happened to do acupuncture in addition to regular services. Regarding the ""fishy"" ... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag AbuseProvided by Citysearch
doggiemom80
01/10/2011
Money Hungry

Everytime I've been to this hospital I've been sadly disappointed (needless to say I will not be returning for future disappointment.)\r \r First off, they are great over the phone to make appointments or get information on prices, but once you get there the receptionist is rude. The one I seem to get ""stuck with"" (Deliah) is always short, rude, and talks down to everyone she speaks with.\r \r I've never had a ... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag AbuseProvided by Citysearch
The Stray Cute Kitten
12/27/2010
The Gray Stray Kitten

there great

Like this review?Yes|Flag AbuseProvided by Citysearch
06/04/2010
Love this place

I dont agree with the other crappy review here. Ive known the place for years and I completely trust them with my baby.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.02/19/2011

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to continuing to care for your pets in the future:)

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
shalomcharlotte
06/15/2009
nickel & dime ripoff!

My cat was throwing up and I went there to see if her teeth were decayed.\r They said to prepare for sadation for that so it would be $45 plus $65. By the time she was sleeping, the bill had reached $415 and they were still adding things on at that point.\r I didn't have alot of choices at the point where my cat was unconcious on the table and they were making me feel like a heel if I denied her the treatments they... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag AbuseProvided by Citysearch
Map & Directions
More About the Business
Video
Ad Banner
Serving Charlotte and the Surrounding Areas
Send to Phone
Monroe Road Animal Hospital

3736 Monroe RdCharlotteNC 28205

(704) 333-3336

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Monroe Road Animal Hospital

3736 Monroe RdCharlotteNC 28205

(704) 333-3336

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback