In mybookServices Collection (edit)
Added to your services collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

This business has CLOSEDReport as open? »

Children Of The Future Child Care

Business Details

Do you know the hours for this business?
Extra Phones:

Phone: (301) 322-3232

Sponsored Links
Child Care, Day Care Centers & Nurseries

More »

Less »


Review this business:
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!


never in a million years

Never in a million years would i send my child there.This place is not fit for animals,its is a hot mess.Mr.and Mrs.Jackson are full of themselves . And i dont know why, there center is falling down,full of bugs, and right on down dirty.They don't clean right or cook right either. They playground was built in 1877 and needs to be updated,i have have seen kids get hurt because of it.The Jacksons need help,they treat there staff like dogs,always yelling at themand her husband like he is 4,always in front of people.The babys are left in there cribs for hours at a time because the staff pays them no mind .They are awlays running off at the mouth.All they want is money but they say there are God fearing ppl,but treat there staff and children like nothing.She also has a high turn over rate one week you get to know you childs teacher by the next you have to do that all over again with someone new.Their senior staff person is also bad they to have no respect . I would never let my child or anyone eles child go there .ALL THEY HAVE IS DRAMA



My child attends Children of the Future and I am highly impressed with the delicate nature of attention and care that is given by Mrs. Jackson and her phonomial staff to all children enrolled in this program. I know from experience with my own that it is not easy raising, let alone teaching and developing children. Kuddles to Children of the Future. The staff is professional and takes wonderful care of the children. The facility provides a structure program from infants to the oldest. If you have an issue or conern be assured that it will be addressed.

I have a daughter enrolled in Children of the Future program. Since attending her ability to grasp concepts and inter with other children sored. I give credit to Children of the Future because unfortunately, I have to work to make ends meet. But I know my child would not be where she is now if it wasn't for Mrs. Jackson and her staff. My child has been in care since she was an infant and is now approaching pre-k. To say the less, when I have concerns, they are immediately address by management, who in turn, ensure that the staff is aware of the situation, if needed, not only for my child, but all children. That is very important. Mr. and Mrs. Jackson have a wonderful repore with all parents and staff within their Christian based center and it is evident that everyone is held accountable for the growth and longivity of their center, which I believe has been in business since 1997 and has grown to three centers and an enrichment program for adolescent and teens. That should speak volumes in itself. Call the facility and see for yourself. Anyone can write a review. That is unfortunate when it is certainly not true. Mr. and Mrs. Jackson are very trustworthy and I will continue to trust my children in their care. Thank you.


This daycare center is terribl...

This daycare center is terrible. They are always short of staff. Your child will be left unattended sometimes. The staff isn't treated properly. They always have a high turn over. The owners need management classes as well as others in charge. Learn how to communicate effectively. Learn what unsubordinate means.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/14/2009

It saddens me that an individual can write such non-sense because of disciplinary actions that have upset their repore. Communication is of the Essence. We have an open door policy and all concerns and issues are address, be it parent, child or staff. Our facility is one of the best in the area. No center goes without issues or concerns. But we promise to deal with each one of them when bought to our attention. We have proven through our tenure, and staff dedication, to provide quality care with a structured program which includes high standards and those standards also reflect our staff. We are a Christian facility providing care from infants to school-aged students. Our employees are held accountable for their actions and it seems that this is one that may not have understood that. If you desire more information or are interested, I challenge you to seek references from past, present clients, through good times and concerned times. Its about the children enrolled under our umbrella. The Children are our Future. Thank you. Look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a Blessed Day!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
More Like This
Send to Phone
Children Of The Future Child Care

525 Ritchie RdCapitol HeightsMD 20743

(301) 336-2400

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Children Of The Future Child Care

525 Ritchie RdCapitol HeightsMD 20743

(301) 336-2400

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!