In mybookHealth Collection (edit)
Added to your health collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

One Price Optical

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

26

years

in Business

YP Qualified

Hours:

Regular Hours

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
master card, visa, all major credit cards
Neighborhood:
Hancock
Categories:
Opticians, Optical Goods, Optometrists, Eyeglasses
Other Information:

Price Range : Below Average

By Appointment Only: No

More »

Less »

Gallery

One Price Optical

Reviews

Review this business:Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

06/30/2015

Great client interaction. Very pleased with the office approach and service. Dr. Evans was very professional and accommodating. The office Manager (Hope) made sure the client experience was smooth and client focused. Certainly will use again for our vision needs. Thank you.

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
05/21/2015
One Price Optical has over 4,0...

One Price Optical has over 4,000 frames on display and if you have a Vision Plan they don't rip you off for the nicer frames. All the other Vision Plan providers will charge an additional $80 to $100 JUST FOR A NICER FRAME.

Also, this place is open on Saturdays and has their own lab. If you are in a hurry they can do the glasses right there.

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
10/30/2014
store and staff

Went there with out a appt. Was seen, given a exam, and was helped picking out glasses that my insurance company covered. Great service, nice set up and love the office. Only issue is the wait for my glasses. That was due to the fact my glasses broke and I needed my new ones right away. They said they would try to get them ASAP. Overall wonderful service and staff

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
05/14/2013

Very friendly from the moment I walked in the door. I didn't have an appointment but they did their best to fit me in. Hope was wonderful and personally walked with me to help me choose the frames that I wanted. Up front about fees, answered all of my questions and the eye doctor had a great sense of humor which helped put me at ease. What a great place with a great staff!

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
11/17/2012
Go there. Don't waste your ti...

Go there. Don't waste your time with ripoff places like Eyeglass world or optical outhouse in Ft. Myers. Keep your business on the cape, duyh.

I loved the girl that works there. Hottie. Actually the entire staff was nicer that Wal-Mart but Walmart is a dump anyway.

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
Wescott
06/25/2012
Editorial review from Citysearch

No lie the Dr. Is a bonofied IDIOT!- Sometime you have to wonder how people even have a business where they have to deal with people and be RUDE!!!!!!

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
Provided by Citysearch
06/15/2012
the staff and doctor here are ...

Extremely rude dr/staff that charge you one thing and your insurance a higher amount because they could care less if you owe difference through insurance, because they got their money. I should have ran away before when I came into a dark and ugly, old designed place with fake flowers everywhere and equipment from the 1900s, along with the rude staff and condescending doctor. Then it's impossible to even get this through to them, including when insurance company contacted them directly...view more. They are about to file a formal complaint because they can't even get the doctor to explain the difference in charges. I am very disappointed and can't even get it taken care of when business is aware of issue. Joe was demeaning and rude to me about it, saying,Do you expect for your exam to be free? and You know those supposed charges you were talking about?-Really!?! and that's okay when you disserviced your customer to begin with? That's ok with you Dr. Albert Evans? Nice business you have running here.view less

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.06/22/2012

Dear Jessica: We take 11 Vision Plans and each has different costs and pay structures. We, as well as the patient, have to follow the Vision Plans and for that reason there can be multiple confusing "prices". We did discuss your issue with your "insurance" (Vision Plan) and in the end you actually owed us a bit more, but we did not ask you for it. I'm a bit surprised you find our place "dark" since we have 5 massive windows and a huge ceiling of lights. I apologize for Joe or anyone else here, including myself, for your encounter with us and we have addressed these issue and appreciate your concerns. Sincerely, Dr. Evans

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
jessical262082591
06/14/2012
Editorial review from Citysearch

Extremely rude dr/staff that charge you one thing and your insurance a higher amount because they could care less if you owe difference through insurance, because they got their money. I should have ran away before when I came into a dark and ugly, old designed place with fake flowers everywhere and equipment from the 1900s, along with the rude staff and condescending doctor. Then it's impossible to even get this through to them, including when insurance company contacted them directly...view more. They are about to file a formal complaint because they can't even get the doctor to explain the difference in charges. I am very disappointed and can't even get it taken care of when business is aware of issue. Joe was demeaning and rude to me about it, saying,Do you expect for your exam to be free? and You know those supposed charges you were talking about?-Really!?! and that's okay when you disserviced your customer to begin with? That's ok with you Dr. Albert Evans? Nice business you have running here.view less

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
Provided by CitysearchReview provided by: Citysearch
claimed iconBusiness Response.05/21/2015

I believe you and beachbum 2884 are the same person since your comments are identical, above. Please be so kind as to read my response to "beachbum" since it addresses why we have to follow the pricing and policy of each Vision Plan, and they all differ. I sincerely apologize for the way you were treated and we all have addressed the issues you have brought up. Sincerely, Dr. Evans.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
mkuknyo
10/27/2011
Good Prices - GREAT SERVICE

One Price is just that - one price - Exams included. Today I had to return because my frame arm broke - Now even after 18 months - well out of warranty - I was told that they would replace them because their inspection indicated I took care of them. They went way out their way to provide great service. THANK YOU, Michael

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
Provided by Citysearch
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
One Price Optical

325 Del Prado Blvd NCape CoralFL 33909

(239) 573-8774

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
One Price Optical

325 Del Prado Blvd NCape CoralFL 33909

(239) 573-8774

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback