In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Golden Star Driving School

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

Hours:

Regular Hours

General Info:
We provide friendly, professional instructors that are patient with nervous and senior drivers. We specialize in teen drivers education and training. AMENITY All Major Credit Cards Accepted
Services/Products:
* Teen Driving Education and Training * Senior Driving Education and Training * Defensive Driving * Private Lessons * Free Pick Up * Dual Controlled and Air Conditioned Cars * Lessons - Days, Evenings and Weekends
Location:
801 Mahler, Suite 112, Burlingame
Neighborhoods:
Bayfront, Inner Bayshore
Accreditation:

Fully Insured and Bonded

State License # 3655

Categories:
Driving Instruction, Traffic Schools

More »

Less »

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Golden Star Driving School. You’ve done the world some good today.

06/02/2012
I gave Tim 5 stars because he ...

I gave Tim 5 stars because he is a great instructor. He is very professional and has a great sense of humor. That's why you don't have to hesitate, just call Tim and everything will be fine.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
07/17/2008
Tim Sao is a great teacher by ...

Tim Sao is a great teacher by going step by step and teaching you how to be a safe and good driver. He is actually very punctual. He teaches you the secrets to succes in your driving test know how to calm you down. He is very nice and understanding and knows what he is talking about. It is also affordable.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
07/09/2008
Don't Even Waste Your Time

So I just barely passed my driver's test. With no thanks to Tim Sao. Many of the students below were probably pushed to write a good review about Tim Sao after their lessons. "Would you do me a favor? And write a good review for me on yellowpages.com?" Why would I write a good review for you if I didn't receive good instruction? Many of the things this "teacher" told me was going to be on the test, was actually indee... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No(1)|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.07/10/2008

Thank you for your review and concern. Most of my students and parents gave me excellent review. I feel bad because you,re not happy. Maybe you did not took your driver education and the DMV. guideline seriously, because you misunderstood DMV's guideline. DMV prohibited students and driving school practicing on the examiner's driving course. DMV guide that the speed limit is 15 mph within 100 feet of a railroad tracks, please see page 22 DMV hand book. DMV parent-teen book page 9 backing the car. DMV hand book 2008 missing one good page because 2007 on page 12 that talk about the driving test. Thanks again for your concern, Timothy Sao

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
07/07/2008
I just got my first driving le...

I just got my first driving lesson today from Mr. Sao and it was wonderful. He is very patient and understandable. I learned many things that i did not learn throughout online drivers ed. His explanations were very clear and easy to understand unlike many of the explanations online. I am looking forward in the next two classes.

Was this review helpful?Yes(1) No|Flag Abuse
06/29/2008
Tim is great.

Golden star is amazing. Tim is a fantastic teacher. In class he teaches everything step by step so by the time you get out on the road with him, you'll feel like a pro. I know many people who have gone through his class and all of them are great drivers. Some people that have gone through his class have gotten minus zero on their written test. Tim also shows his students, on the road, what the driving test will be li... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
06/21/2008
From Zero to Hero

TIM, IS SUCH A GREAT INSTRUCTOR, HE IS VERY FRIENDLY AND HE TAUGHT ME LOTS OF STUFF AND CORRECTED ALL OF THE ERRORS IN THE WAY I DRIVE, WHICH I THOUGHT WAS RIGHT WHEN I WAS TAKING LESSONS FROM A PREVIOUS DRIVING SCHOOL. I SIMPLY LOVE THE WAY HE HANDLES HIS STUDENT, HE NEVER SHOUTED AT ME EVEN ONCE, INSTEAD HE MAKES ME PULL OVER AND READ THE DMV MANUAL AND MADE ME REALIZE WHAT I DID MYSELF. IF YOU WANT TO PASS THE BEH... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes(1) No|Flag Abuse
04/10/2008
GIVES GREAT DIRECTION

IF YOU WANT TO PASS YOUR DRIVING TEST WITH FLYING COLORS AND PASS YOUR WRITTEN TEST. YOU SHOULD SIGN UP WITH MR. SAO. HES VERY POLITE AND VERY PATIENT. IF YOU HAVE A VERY TIGHT SCHEDULE. HE'LL TRY TO WORK AROUND IT. HE'S BEEN A VERY GREAT TEACHER. I RECOMMEND HIS SERVICES TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO MAKE IT.

Was this review helpful?Yes(1) No|Flag Abuse
04/10/2008
Great Instructor!

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE WAY MR. TIMOTHY CONDUCTS HIS CLASSES. HE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, PATIENT AND HAS THE PERFECT WAY TO TEACH DRIVING WITH REASONABLE PRICE! I DO HIGHTLY RECOMMEND HIM! ALL OF THE PEOPLE THAT WE DID RECOMMENDED TO HIM, PASSED THEIR TEST ON THEIR FIRST TRY!

Was this review helpful?Yes(1) No|Flag Abuse
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Golden Star Driving School

801 Mahler Rd Ste 108BurlingameCA 94010

(650) 342-5336

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Add a Photo
Golden Star Driving School

801 Mahler Rd Ste 108BurlingameCA 94010

(650) 342-5336

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback