In mybookFood Collection (edit)
Added to your food collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Dangelos Italian Restaurant

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

21

years

in Business

Hours:

Regular Hours

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
amex, discover, master card, visa, all major credit cards
Categories:
Italian Restaurants, Take Out Restaurants, Fast Food Restaurants, Caterers, Pizza, Mediterranean Restaurants, Family Style Restaurants, Pasta, Sandwich Shops, Restaurants
Other Information:

Parking: Lot, Private

Wi-Fi: Free

Bike Parking: Yes

Attire: Casual

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Cuisines: Mediterranean, Family Style, Sandwiches, Fast Food, Italian, European, Continental, Pizza

Alcohol: Beer, Full Bar, MicroBrews, Wine

Takes Reservations: Yes

Outdoor Seating: Yes

Price Range : Below Average

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Posted: 7/10/2014

Overall
Grandma and Alley

Simply a little slice of heaven. The Meatball sandwhich melts in your mouth. Best around. The other food is just as good. The people go out of their way to make you feel special, which is rare around here.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
Updated: 6/11/2015

Posted: 3/16/2012

Overall
the food wasnt very good the s...

the food wasnt very good the sause had to much pepper in it . to hot . the serice was lousy. wont go back there again

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 12/22/2011

Overall
Pizza hits the Bullheadseye!

I'm Italian dominos and pizza hut aren't pizza. This place has an Italian man's heart as far as pizza is concerned. Ingredients are authentic like their Italian sausage. The only reason I couldn't give a 5 was the soggy undercooked crust. So soggy that the box was soaked. Fix that and get a 5 from me.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 10/25/2011

Overall
the best

Went there for pizza they had special for 6.99 we got all u can eat salad bar and spaghetti they have that special Wednesday and Sundays. It was great service for as packed as they were. Best I've had in a long time considering we live in bullhead

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 7/17/2010

Overall
The best Italian ever!!!

The food is great. I feel at home at DAngelos. The salad bar is loaded. THE BEST

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 6/6/2010

Overall
Subpar Everything

We had decided to try this place since neither of us had been there. We'd heard that the pizza was pretty good, but when we got there I saw they had chicken parmesan on the menu. The person I was with ordered the lasagna.

My first impression of the place was very low. The outside was dingy and dirty and we were attcked by swarms of gnats. The inside wasn't much better. The salad bar had rusted lettuce and hadn't been restocked in a while. The hand written daily special menu had a shocking amount of misspellings. Our waiter was almost nonexistant, preferring to hang out near the bar area and talk to two scantily clad girls eating pizza.

When the food finally arrived, I was hopeful, as I base my opinion of Italian eateries on their chicken parmesan. I was very disappointed. Aside from the miniscule serving, the chicken was not breaded or pounded. It was essentially a piece of chicken baked with some sauce and cheese.

My companion's lasagna tasted like the $3 generic stuff you can find in the frozen section of your grocery store.

I will never eat there again, and I frequently warn others as well. Most of the people I know that have been there agree with the overall shabbiness and smell of the place. A few like the pizza though.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.07/17/2010

Thank you for your comment. I strongly suggest you try us again on us! Im not quite sure you are commenting on the right restuarant. We do not have a hand written special board, our specials are in the printed menus. We do not have any waiters all waitresses. Our chicken is 8 ounces, breaded and pounded. Served with a side of pasta. We go through 40+ pounds of lettuce daily and it gets delivered every other day. Im not quite sure that you ate at DAngelos. We would not have an excellance rating from the board of health if it is such a shabby place. As for the gnats welcome to Bullhead...FYI several restaurants are struggling or out of business...We are not any where near there. We must have good food.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

Posted: 4/13/2010

Overall
THE BEST IN TRI STATE

Very good food fresh salad bar and wonderful service. I had the mamas calzone it was so good, they do not put the sauce in their calzones in is on the side makes a big difference I love this place I will be back again and again

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Dangelos Italian Restaurant

2141 Clearwater DrBullhead CityAZ 86442

(928) 758-0085

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Dangelos Italian Restaurant

2141 Clearwater DrBullhead CityAZ 86442

(928) 758-0085

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback