In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

This business has CLOSEDReport as open? »

Alternative Transmissions

Business Details



in Business

BBB Rating:
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Mon - Fri 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Sat 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sponsored Links
Payment method:
amex, discover, master card, visa, all major credit cards
Pine Hill
Auto Transmission, Auto Repair & Service, Brake Repair, Towing

More »

Less »


Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Posted: 3/27/2014


This guy Matt who took over this place is the worst first let me start by saying when I first had my car towed to his shop it costs 75 dollars on the website and phone book it says FREE TOWING with repair so when I called and asked about it he said no that's only for 500 dollar repair jobs or more. So fine whatever I have my car towed anyway so he tells me that he has to repair my fuel air filter but my line is rusted so if it breaks he is going to have to replace it and this is going to cost me 151.00 so I said ok. He calls back says the line broke but he repaired it but I am going to need a fuel pump this is going to cost a extra 350.00 so now my total including taxes is 597.00 for all the repairs so I say to him will the the towing fee be waived he says no that's only for major jobs for 1,000 or more like transmissions so at this time my fiancé and I go up the place to see what's going on because too many things are changing up with the prices and I feel like I am being tooken advantage of by this guy I don't know what to believe my fiancé also finds out that he repaired line with a rubber line but for a extra 45 dollars he could have put in a metal line so after all of that he agrees to throw in the metal at no cost and just do the repair as planned as soon as my fiancé and I leave he calls and tells us he can't do the repair it's not worth his time and I have numerous issues with my car. This been the Worst experience I have had with a auto repair shop.

Was this helpful?Yes
Flag Abuse

Posted: 8/16/2012

This place is a joke. They pu...

This place is a joke. They put in a used transmission and it broke in less than a week. I will never go there again. Aamco transmission fixed it for the right price.

Was this helpful?Yes
Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.09/12/2012

Alternative transmissions offers a low mileage indoor stored reconditioned transmission to our customers that need an option to a new or rebuilt transmission. This is an option for a less expensive repair, however this option includes a full one year, 12,000 mile warranty. and we back it up with a 100% parts and labor warranty. My question is, why would anybody pay us for this repair and while under our warranty then go to a competitor and pay for a rebuilt transmission ? We have not received any complaints from you or we do not have any records on you. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction, and we find it hard to believe that this is a valid complaint.Please understand the reviews on this page are an open forum to our competitors.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

Posted: 1/12/2011

By far one of the best experie...

By far one of the best experiences I have had with car repairs! Honest, respectful and considerate. Very fair prices, professional technicians! THERE IS A BETTER WAY!!! So glad to have been referred to them!

Was this helpful?Yes
Flag Abuse
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Alternative Transmissions

93 Maryvale DrBuffaloNY 14225

(716) 895-5550

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Alternative Transmissions

93 Maryvale DrBuffaloNY 14225

(716) 895-5550

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!