In mybookFood Collection (edit)
Added to your food collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Angelo's Pizzeria

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

15

years

in Business

Hours:

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
discover, master card, visa, all major credit cards
AKA:

Angelo's Pizza

Angelo's Pizzaria

Categories:
Pizza, Take Out Restaurants, Italian Restaurants, Restaurants
Other Information:

Good For Groups: Yes

Good for Kids: Yes

Attire: Casual

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Take Out: Yes

Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, European, Continental, Pizza

Outdoor Seating: No

Price Range : Below Average

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Posted: 9/20/2012

Overall
great food great prices

This is a nice family owned restaurant with great Italian food and awesome service. They make the best pizza in the state college area!!

Helpful?Flag

Posted: 9/7/2011

Overall
Great food, great prices!

This is a very cute family owned restaurant. They have delicious Italian food. Their subs are all made with their own homemade bread. If you like New York style pizza this is the place to go! And their prices are very reasonable!

Helpful?Flag

Posted: 11/11/2007

Overall
Good Food, Shabby Restaurant

If you're looking for a good meal but don't mind a shabby interior, Angelo's is your place. Their pastas are excellent, the pizza good, and the subs fairly standard, but one thing that can't be beat are the great prices. However, the restaurant itself is pretty scuzzy and is in desperate need of updating. The menus are so dirty I don't even like touching them, the carpeting is stained, and the booths look like they came from the 80's. If this kind of atmosphere doesn't bother you, it's a good place to get a decent, well-priced meal.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/09/2008

I thank you for your review and the positive comments on how good the food was, but I did not appreciate the words shabby and scuzzy used to desribe the interior of my restaurant. We take pride in being a family owned and operated independent pizzeria. The carpet was just replaced in September so unless you were in on a day that a customer may have tracked mud on the carpet because it happens alot I don't understand what you mean about the carpet being stained. As for the booths looking like they were from the 80's, what's wrong with that? You see them in many small family owned pizza shops and they are in very good condition. I also don't understand the comment made about the menus being so dirty, because I have checked them and they are fine. I don't appreciate these comments that are not true and can greatly hurt my business. Thank you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Helpful?Flag
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Angelo's Pizzeria

603 Boal AveBoalsburgPA 16827

(814) 466-1980

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Angelo's Pizzeria

603 Boal AveBoalsburgPA 16827

(814) 466-1980

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback