In mybookFood Collection (edit)
Added to your food collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Snapper Seafood

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details



in Business


Regular Hours

Payment method:
all major credit cards, discover, debit, amex, visa, mastercard
West Biloxi
Seafood Restaurants, Family Style Restaurants, Restaurants

More »

Less »


Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Success! Thanks for posting your review of Snapper Seafood. You’ve done the world some good today.

Need to Closed Down...Sucks

My husband and I went to this hole in the wall restaurant and was very disappointed. My husband is ranked high in the restaurant management and manager position department. This restaurant will be reported. The hostess is lazy and rude.The so called ponytail wearing manager is a jerk and needs to be fired. He has a bad attitude and his dress code is poor. Well by the time my husband finish with his report no one wil... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Never Again !

Wait staff was rather crappy. They over cooked oyster po-boy and left it on the ticket even though we sent it back. Sign said no smoking and left halfway through the meal when patrons lite up and manager was acting like a fool to us about it when we pointed this out stating its at managements discretion. Would of sat inside with my 3 year old and pregnant wife if I had known this. Very disappointing and will never go... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Good, but not great

Two of us ordered and shared one appetizer and a seafood platter. Although the serving size did not look impressive, it filled both of us sufficiently. The fried oysters were undercooked and the oil needed to be changed, but otherwise it was a nice place to dine for the money.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
awesome experience

We ate here the 1st time new years day 2010 and again new years day 2011, the food was better than we could have expected and the service was A+. We are making this our New Years tradition while we attend our convention. Shrimp & potato soup ... Oh my! So good I want more and the shrimp dinner is more than enough...good job Snappers.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Great PO Boy's

Had lunch on the deck. Very good sandwiches. Would have liked a few more oysters on the po boy but I'd go back. Very Pleasant

Like this review?Yes|Flag AbuseProvided by Citysearch
Drive by

I was never so disappointed in a resturant in my life, I don't think. What you got was ok but, you paid Red Losbters for Long John Silver. In fact Long Johns is much better. The price was unreal for no food!!!

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Very Good!

I went there to eat with my family on Tuesday June 30 and it was very very good! We are from Michigan and were stayin at the IP Casino and was told that the catfish there was excellent, Boy were they right!! Our server, Misty was extremely nice and looked over the menu and helped us decide on what we wanted to eat. We got the catfish dinners, and my wife got the half and half with Oysters and crawfish tails. I would ... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Don't waste your money...Terrible!

Don't waste your money, Snappers's is over priced with small portions! Oyster po-boy had only 4 oysters on an 8 inch hard bun for $9.95! Fries were bland with a hint of freezer burn! Tourist please do not eat here! We have much better seafood restaurants in Biloxi to choose from!

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.07/01/2009

the you should of ate at the other restaurants that are here in biloxi!!! You go to any other seafood place and you get 4 maybe 5 big shrimp for what you paid at Snappers. We had just opened also, when opening a "NEW RESTAURANT" you cant always expect everything to be perfect, it takes time and i bet if you came back things would be a little bit better! But iam sorry about your bad experience you had. But some people have different opinions about different places and things. So Sorry!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Huge Disappointment!!

I went there tonight with my family (6 of us) and it was terrible. The waiter walked past our table 4 times and gave menus to other tables that arrived AFTER ours. Then it took forever to get our food. The food was expensive (shrimp basket 17.55) and there was hardly ANYTHING on the plate!! I would not recommend this place to anyone. Too expensive, poor service!!

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Horrible experience

I ate at Snapper's for dinner and was very disappointed. It was almost an hour from the time I sat down until my food arrived. I paid $8.99 for a "huge" shrimp po-boy and it only had 10 little pieces of shrimp. I could barely taste the shrimp. I told the manager and he didn't even apologize. The kitchen staff dropped my kid's meal and had to recook it. I would have been treated better at McDonald's. The food was medi... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Snapper Seafood

1699 Beach BlvdBiloxiMS 39531

(228) 374-7962

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Snapper Seafood

1699 Beach BlvdBiloxiMS 39531

(228) 374-7962

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!