In mybookShopping Collection (edit)
Added to your shopping collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Just 4 Play Inc

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

Hours:

Regular Hours

Sponsored Links
Services/Products:
  • Video Games
Payment method:
amex, mastercard, visa, discover, all major credit cards
Location:
Edgewater Mall
Neighborhood:
West Biloxi
Category:
Video Games
Other Information:

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Parking: Lot

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

07/11/2015

Overall

I bought gta v from this store for 45$ dollars as a Christmas gift for myself, and on Christmas Day when it didn't work I went there a day later and they didn't allow me to return it even though the receipt was on the box.

01/09/2015

Overall
Cheap nunchuck

This place should not be in business. You all are selling old and or cheap a** stuff to people. You all LIE about you return policy just to make a buck. I will tell anybody do not buy from here because the products do not last long and customer service is horrible.

09/24/2014

Overall
Owner response.

I've seen a few reviews on here and can definitely empathize with our customers issues. First off, the Mario Kinex set-We actually purchased that set from Toys r Us six months before selling it in our store... We had no idea it wasa store return...Please believe me on that. We did honor a refund and Toys r us still hasn't refunded or money haha. The Xbox One was actually fine. Ms. Wil neglected to mention she sent it in to Microsoft, who promptly sent or back to her...No issues found. She just had buyers remorse, plus she didn't pay cash, she traded her boyfriend's old stuff towards it... As far as the others, yes our prices seem high... Yes you can get them cheaper on eBay. You can get everything cheaper on eBay... That's not why we're still in business. It's because of or selection, our free 90 day warranty on hardware, free disc repairs for life on all purchases, and ability to trade back games that you bought for full credit if you don't like it... And many more examples. Give us a chance again if you haven't come by lately. Our customer service is great these days with Tonya leading our store!

05/22/2014

Overall
Terrible "game" store

I no longer go to this establishment. Every time I go in there is a complete lack of customer service. The employees seem to hate being there and the prices are just absurd on all of the "rare" items. They will sell you untested systems and games that may be faulty and will refuse to refund you. I advise anyone thinking of visiting this place to save you self some money. I have found a good group of local people who are very kind and very well priced and will go out of their way to help you find what you're looking for. They have a local Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/DandJgames.

03/09/2014

Overall

Just 4 Play sold me a faulty Xbox One and REFUSED to allow me to return it 3 days later. They forced me to return the console to Microsoft. Their manager, Tonya, called me the day I shipped it back and said that her associate gave me bad info and that she could in fact exchange it for me. She PROMISED that if we received it back from Microsoft within the 30 day window, she would exchange it for us. Well, we tried to take it back to her and she acted like that conversation never happened. She, just like her associate, refuses to take it back and won't give us the contact info for the owner. I WILL be taking this to the Consumer Protection DA's office and the BBB. UNACCEPTABLE. $500 WASTED.

02/27/2014

Overall
very upset

Just 4 Play just sold my wife a New Ken X Mario Building Deluxe Kit for full price 149.95. Upon opening the box we found that parts were in zip lock bags, stickers on some of the pieces, and trash from a previous owner in the box. Full price for a used toy...REALLY??? Im not happy with this and will be filing a complaint with Just 4 Play headquarters. This is poor management and all customers should be warned. This is a garbage way to do business (for lack of profane comments). My son has been waiting for a very long timetime and was duped out of a toy because YOU guys wanted to make top dollar for used merchandise. Best Buy had for 99 dollars.

05/07/2013

Overall

I've been here at least 10 times or so and I would only rate this store average at best. Most of the employees are not all that helpful and tend to be more interested in talking to their friends than helping customers. However, my biggest problem and concern with Just 4 Play is the price of their games! I rarely buy from them anymore because of how expensive the majority of their games are. They're a lot cheaper to buy online, in fact, you can get them online for about half the price sometimes....



The price of some of their systems are outrageous such as their SNES consoles. I've never heard of anyone charging close to $100 for a snes console. Also, the trade-in values they give you really aren't fair at all so I quit trading in their as well. They offered me $5 for 2 games that they sell for a combined price of $35. That's the other reason I don't do business with them anymore.



In conclusion, I couldn't recommend shopping their frequently because of their over priced games and very low trade-in values. If anyone responses to this, please realize I have been gaming for over 25 years and have played everything since atari 2600. I buy a lot of games annually and know the actual prices stuff is selling for. Plus I use a price guide too to know about what something is worth.

12/01/2012

Overall
I have been to this business q...

I have been to this business quite a few times just to see if prices would go down but they do not. First off, if mikesummers has a concern then Tyler should be nice about it not telling other customers to ignore his review. Its a review for a reason. I tend to agree with him on this subject. Prices are high and employees are not helpful at all. They never speak when you walk in to the store and when you ask them a question about the products they try to make you look stupid for asking questions. Only reason I go there is for the retro games, if not for that i would not go at all. Badly run. Needs friendly employees.

Overall
I've been to this place a few ...

I've been to this place a few times now and have had fantastic service every single time. The workers there are knowledgeable and the prices have been extremely fair. To anyone complaining about prices, they obviously don't know anything about the rarity of the games they're trying to purchase. Price points are (obviously) based on the rarity of the game, but there are plenty of choices there. Everyone working there has always been extremely helpful in finding anything I've wanted and will order anything they don't have for you. If you're a fan of old games or new games, check this place out!

07/14/2012

Overall
Never go here

To begin with this place seemed to be a cool place to buy games, with the same layout as GameStop but more movies and a small retro area. I went and saw 3+ severely overweight employes, but I still continued to shop. I check the price of a n64 game, conkers bad fur day, only to see the $100+ price tag. The stock is limited to sometime one Item of its kind for many games, so much I left the store to get a drink across the hall of the mall and the game I wanted was gone. The employes were more interested in the world of Warcraft posters and flat screen to even notice me until I pulled a mans shirt . Herediredted me to another associate, who directed me

To another who shoved me my used game boy. I asked to see if they had Pokemon red or blue, but a snappy no was ansewered. I resumed checkout and a my card

Was pulled from my hand and I saw on the monitor 100 dollars, for a 20 system and a 30 dollar game. When I asked he said, " Oh, you didn't want the insurance?"

I was buying a 20 dollar console, I wasn't expecting much. Over priced small selection except the had old games, which may or may not work. Store sucks and with bad service.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/26/2012

Hi, i represent this business and i just have a few things to clear up for people who read this review from mikesummers. 1.) I don't know what sort of effect overweight employees would have on customer service or your shopping experience, we have our employees dedicate their time and efforts to our customers satisfaction. 2.) Conker's bad fur day is $79.99, never was $100(unless it had the original box and manual included). Some games are worth a lot from the old days. I'll go ahead and tell you in order for us to even get conker's bad fur day in the store we have to spend about $60 on it just to have it in the store. We have games like Final Fantasy Vii for $49.99 and Final Fantasy VIII for $29.99 and we sell more VII than VIII because it's all about the supply and demand. And we have actually sold Conker's for $79.99, now if we got 3-4 more in, we'd drop the price on it, again, its about the Supply and Demand. 3.) as far as the employees watching the tv, we actually did have a problem about that and we got onto them about it to, and what we told them was "The tv's are for background noise and customers only, employees are not to just sit back, relax and watch tv while on the clock" and you know what, they all have gotten better about it. 4.) We don't even charge for extra insurance. All of our games we sell come with life time scratch removal warranty and a 7 day satisfaction warranty. All Systems/Consoles come with a 90 day warranty covering ALL defects. And all accessories sold come with a 30 day warranty covering all defects, and Again, we try to help and take care of our customers in the best way possible and that is why we offer our warranties the way do, the way all games are cleaned before given to the customer, the way we test consoles out for customers before we sell them, WE TAKE CARE OF OUR CUSTOMERS. So please anyone reading mikesummers review PLEASE just come in to our store and see for yourself that we are not as mikesummers reviews.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Just 4 Play Inc

2600 Beach Blvd #85BiloxiMS 39531

(228) 594-3390

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Just 4 Play Inc

2600 Beach Blvd #85BiloxiMS 39531

(228) 594-3390

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback