In mybookFood Collection (edit)
Added to your food collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Matsuhisa

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

30

years

in Business

Hours:

Regular Hours

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
all major credit cards, discover
Neighborhoods:
West Los Angeles, Beverly Hills
Categories:
Sushi Bars, Caterers, Japanese Restaurants, Asian Restaurants, Restaurants
Other Information:

Parking: Street, Valet

Wi-Fi: Free

Bike Parking: Yes

Attire: Casual

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Caterers, Sushi

Alcohol: Beer, Full Bar, Wine

Takes Reservations: Yes

Outdoor Seating: No

More »

Less »

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

11/02/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Loved it. Great place for foodies and special occasions.

I took my mother here a few nights ago while she was visiting me from NY. We were both VERY impressed with the quality of the food. We ordered the omakase for $80 per person and we were very happy with the selections - including dessert, I think there were 11 courses. Our first course was a kind of minced toro dish with a wasabi sauce and caviar, the second course was a crab ceviche, third we had sashimi with mixed greens, fourth course was some sort of fried oyster thing in lettuce cups, fifth we had the black cod with miso, then came the sushi - bluefin tuna, seared salmon, red snapper (tai) with the lemon and sea salt preparation, giant clam, and sea eel. There was also miso soup. For dessert they brough two selections - an assortment of sorbets, and banana spring rolls with chocolate sauce and vanilla ice cream. It was a decadent treat! My mom and I really enjoyed each new dish and were really happy with the quality of the food, the beautiful presentation, and interesting combinations of tastes and textures. This is not the place to go if you are just looking for lots of sushi rolls. Loved the omakase - would definitely recommend. However, if you are looking for a more sushi oriented omakase rather than a mixture of cooked food and sushi, try Sasabune. The only drawback to this place is the price, and the difficulty of getting a reservation.

11/02/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Nice to try

Interesting fusion that tastes great. Yes, its expensive, but this is definitely a different take on Japanese food. Don't get the omakase if you are looking for lots of sushi.

09/30/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Id Doesnt Get Any Better Than This!!!

Never been fed so well and by such a wonderful staff. I always have a glorious time here. I will continue to frequent this wonderful resto as long as i live. Nobu is another one not to miss...Vegas Baby!

09/21/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
One of my favorite restaurants in LA

What Matsuhisa lacks in atmosphere it makes up for with its delicious food and sushi. Rock shrimp tempura pop in your mouth, the miso cod is addictive, the lobster salad is exceptional and the sushi is always fresh and of the finest quality. It's a must-try for a special occasion!

09/03/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Best Japanese food, classiest customer service ever

I just went to Matsuhisa last night. It was the best evening ever. Nobu was walking around and saying hi to everyone. He even took a picture with us! The food was great! I had the new sashimi, kobe beef sashimi, lobster ceviche in lime stone lettuce cups, and the scallops with a delicious crispy garlic topping. Everything was fresh and delicious. To top it off, Nobu even sent out a dessert platter for my birthday!!!! If you love chocolate souffle, the bento box is the one for you. It is pure chocolate, pure decadence. We also saw Mark Walhberg dining at the table behind us. The waiter was wonderful. He was very helpful and friendly.

08/31/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
So over rated it's ridiculous

The food was good, not ingenious, but above average. My boyfriend and I are really big on sushi. We went omakase and the bill with tip was over $450 for two people. The most disappointing part of it was we were expecting amazing sushi and all we got was okay cooked and semi-cooked food. So not worth the price and hassle of trying to get a decent reservation time. Service was good but the ambience needs work--small, cramp, dark and sort of just yucky. I'm so disappointed.

08/26/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
not the best for sure !

Ok the food is fresh and good but this restaurant is WAY over rated ! Really expensive for what it is and you're not Tom Cruise they'll make you wait for a while even with reservations. Besides it's really expensive so you're actually paying for the name ! If you want the best of the best go to HamaSaku if Matsuhisa is a 6 Hamasaku is a 10 !

07/19/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
the O.G.!!

i cannot believe i haven't left a review for my favorite upscale sushi/azn fusion LA restaurant. lowkey ambience with TOP OF THE LINE FARE. just make sure ur wallet is thick enough for the palatable experience.

06/23/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
TO DIE FOR

The food at Matsuhisa is superb. i went there a few days ago and had a great time. The bill was sky high but well worth the money. I myself am not a seafood fan and raw seafood is even worth. This restauraunt however had plenty of great dishes for those of you who don't like fish. The waiters are extremly nice and you are warmly greeted when you arive. Everything about this place will keep you coming back for more.

05/17/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
If you don't go to here you are MISSING OUT!!!!

Can it really get any better than this? No, I don't think so. Everything is delectable here. Sure it may be pricey, but it's so worth it for like a special occasian. Everything is so fresh and the Saki's are great because they offer a variety of flavors (best is Passion Fruit and Pineapple) You just can't pass this up. The Bento Box is just perfect...not too sweet and not too heavy. This is Travis and Shana's (Meet the Barker's) fav place to dine as well as mine. The last time I went I saw Mark Wahlberg..Don't think, Just Go!

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Matsuhisa

129 N La Cienega BlvdBeverly HillsCA 90211

(310) 659-9639

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback