In mybookHealth Collection (edit)
Added to your health collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

This business has CLOSEDReport as open? »

Mona Liza Smiles

Business Details

Hours:
Mon 9:00 am - 6:00 pm, Tue 9:30 am - 6:00 pm, Wed - Fri 9:00 am - 6:00 pm, Sat 9:00 am - 3:00 pm, Sun Closed
Extra Phones:

Phone: (305) 949-5626

Services/Products:
  • Cosmetic Dentistry
  • Dental Implants
  • Oral Surgery
  • Orthodontics
  • Periodontics
  • Prosthodontics
  • Root Canals
Brands:
Lumineers
Payment method:
amex, cash, debit, master card, visa
Languages:
English, Spanish
Categories:
Implant Dentistry, Dental Clinics, Dentists, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Prosthodontists & Denture Centers, Dental Hygienists, Endodontists, Orthodontists, Cosmetic Dentistry, Physicians & Surgeons, Oral Surgery

More »

Less »

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Mona Liza Smiles. You’ve done the world some good today.

04/19/2012
Con Artists! A whole team of t...

Con Artists! A whole team of thieving horrible people. Nice and sweet when you first meet them and after you sign your finances away they do sub-par work. They tell you to get certain procedures done that you really don't need. Ian is very manipulative and will have you sign off on billing information without fully explaining all the details about the 15% interest you'll have to pay. And Dr. Liza Feliciano is hard to... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.09/11/2012

When you came into our practice for the first time we take a full set of xrays. When you were presented in our office, the tooth that you are describing had an existing root canal that was performed at a earlier time treated with another office. When you came into our office a year after your first vist complaining of pain, you accused us of doing poor quality work. You accused us of doing a bad root canal and you were upset. I showed you your initial xrays proving you had that root canal done prior to you ever came into our office. What I found strange about your review is you complained you had to go and get it extracted and it cost you four thousand dollars. If you felt we had done malpractice on you at that point, why would you continue treatment with a extraction and implant followed up by a crown at our practice. You are just upset because we would not let you abuse our office with all of your complaints to the better BBB and you insulting reviews about mal treatment from a respectful doctor in our community. If you felt like we did malporactice, you would have filed a complaint with the state. Your only problem is your insurance said it would pay for your bonegraft and they declined payment and you are financially responsible. In the future, if you are so willing to make such bold claims against a doctor to ruin her name, at the least put uour name.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
01/25/2012
STAY AWAY!!! This place will p...

STAY AWAY!!! This place will perform work that is not needed, then after they have milked your insurance company for everything you qualify for, let you know that your not wanted as a client anymore!! I have never experienced anything like this in my life. I wouldn't be surprised if this place is shut-down soon.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.09/11/2012

First I will address the issue that we told you you were not welcome in our office. We have a responsibility to our existing patients to not let them be subject to abuse or disrution in our lobby or treatment rooms. You have avoided treatment for a long time and when a doctor tells you of your condition, you call her a liar. You create a scene and disrupt the office. If you do not agree with the doctors diagnosis, you are more than welcome to go and get a 2nd opinion. You have no right yelling and disrespecting the doctor. Dr. Feliciano has a perfect reputation with the board and has never had a complaint filed on her for mis-diagnosis nor malpractice. We have the right to refuse treatment to patients that display such uncontrollable actions as you such displayed. As for the insurance milking, again, we are in godd standing will all insuraces for the past ten years and have never been questioned for over billing or over charging of insurance benefits. All treatment has to be submitted to your insurance carrier so you may receive such benefits. When all benefits are exhausted, you the patient is financially responsible for the rest. Unfortunatley, with your benefites (which was very limited would have been used in two visits. When you visited our office, you signe disclosure that we are not your insurance company and we get paid for services at the time they are rendered. Its not bad business, its just business. As much as Dr. Feliciano would love to treat patients for free, that is not the reality. It cost money to perform dentistry. Again we are sorry you fell this way, but maybe the office you are at now doesn't bill your insurance and you pay everything your self so the will not be milking your insurance.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
09/07/2010
Watch Out

This place doesn't do what you ask to be done. They will give you a plan of what they want to do to you and if you take a minute to look at it all, it will completly use up what ever insurance you have and then they will tell you they can not see you anymore. Don't help this place out by even going there once.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.09/11/2012

Mona Liza Smiles will not due treatment that would result in malpracticejust to please a patient to not have any out of pocket expense. We will also never do insurance fraud so a patient has no out of pocket expense. If you were diagnosed with periodontal gum disease, we cannot do a regular cleaning. Sorry but that is where we stand. If you want to keep walking around with an active infection in your mouth, that is your choice. We cannot perform treatment that you want just so you save money. We hope you have since your review received a 2nd opinion and at the least started you treatment for your condition. Best of luck, J. Eion Hall

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
More Like This
Send to Phone
Mona Liza Smiles

17501 Biscayne Blvd Ste 570AventuraFL 33160

(305) 947-6447

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Mona Liza Smiles

17501 Biscayne Blvd Ste 570AventuraFL 33160

(305) 947-6447

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback