In mybookFood Collection (edit)
Added to your food collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

This business has CLOSEDReport as open? »

Thomas Super Buffet

Business Details

Hours:
Mon - Sun 11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Sponsored Links
Services/Products:
  • Yes
Payment method:
all major credit cards, discover, amex, master card, visa
Categories:
Buffet Restaurants, Take Out Restaurants, American Restaurants, Restaurants
Other Information:

Parking: Lot, Private

Attire: Casual

Wheelchair Accessible: Wheelchair Accessible, Yes

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

austinjim

09/05/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
new NORTH LAMAR BUFFET

tried their new buffet on north lamar and it was SUPER, would definately return to eat again. the best boiled shrimp I have tasted in a long time

John MR

11/09/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Just Bad

I really hate giving places bad reviews, but I want to warn people not to waste their good money. The only thing that was good here was the cokes. At least the drinks weren't flat...but that's about as good as it gets.
I came in at around 7pm or so, so I know it wasn't just the ""left overs"". I didn't find a single thing that was hot on the buffet. Even the desserts were bad. Me and my buddy at least had a fun evening cracking jokes about how bad it was. That was the only positive thing about that evening.
Going here made me completely fearful of ever going to a buffet again. I remember the good ol' days when a chinese buffet was the best thing going. And considering the decent location, I figured this place might be at least ""ok"", but alas...it was a failure. I could barely even go up a 2nd time before I was calling out for the check. I couldn't even half-way clean my plate.

HInAUS

10/22/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
SUPER BAD BUFFET

After reading the reviews for Thomas' Buffet, I thought I'd investigate and make my own determination of the quality of the food. So, I had lunch there today.

I would not go back if they offered a $1 meal or paid me to consume the food. It was simply gross, and at one point, I had to force myself to swallow the seafood in my mouth. I don't want to be graphic, so just believe me when I say that it was not pleasant!

My expections were not too high to begin with, but was hoping for an unexpected surprise. I questioned whether reviewers may have just been too critical. Not so!

The best food I ate there was the fruit, mainly grapes and loquats. Any entrees prepared by the restaurant were horrible. I tasted most of the desserts too. One tiny taste of each was enough. Not one was palatable in the whole bunch. Ew, just nasty!

The staff was not pleasant - no greetings, no smiles, no nothing, and no service after the initial drink. I received no offers to refill my empty glass, but certainly had that check delivered to my table promptly. There was an argument in the kitchen, and while I didn't understand the language, the shouting and tone of voices sure indicated such.

I didn't see any roaches, but just a single fly making itself comfortable under the plastic barrier at the seafood station. Poor little guy........bet he would have preferred a dumpster!!!

10/09/2010

Overall
Worst restaraunt EVER!

First off believe all the bad reviews you see on here...this restaraunt is horrible and should be shut down for healthcode violations. The food tasted horrible and was cold. I got several plates and ate maybe three things off of all of those plates. Then all around their fruit bar were flies!! Ugh! Then I found a hair in my food and none of the staff was apolagetic..infact they were rude and weren't going to give us any discount for our food, which my boyfriend took care of. And last but not least...the waitress was very rude to my two year old son. He was telling her how he was going to be three on Monday...and she responded by saying " OK I get I get it..your going to be three...alright then"...i couldn't believe it. So I advice anyone wanting to try this restaraunt...DO NOT!!

Dan Kay

01/18/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Ignore the flamers!!!

Ignore the flamers. This restaurant is a good value --- plentiful variety at a fair price. Since the remodel it is also very pleasant to sit in.

I'm not an employee. I suspect the flamers are employees of competing restaurants.

MrsJessica

03/09/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
We aren't stupid !

I think it's pretty obvious that 98% of the GOOD reviews on Thomas Super Buffet are wrtitten by an employee and/or the OWNER of the buffet. Look at how each review has the same typos and sentence structure!

If you want GOOD reviews for your place of business, then MAKE SOME CHANGES! Don't come on here and write the reviews yourself. We aren't stupid - Thomas Super Buffet is AWFUL.

10/05/2008

Overall
So so food...

The restaurant was clean but at least 60% of the food was seafood. You have to understand that any buffet is going to be just okay. The surprising thing is they have a Mongolian BBQ area where they cook up fresh meats and vegis and the sauces of your choice. $10 is a little steep for a buffet. I probably won't go back.

nana5

09/03/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
This is the worst food I have ever tried to eat.

As my husband and I walked the smell was bad and we started to leave, and we should have. We put very little on our plates because it all looked so dried out. We tried to eat some of it but it was so bad we just pushed our plates away. I thought I would at least eat my hot and sour soup, no one can ruin that. Once again I was wrong. Without eating anything we ask for the check and told them the food was not fit to eat. They did not even act like we had complained. We felt they should have at least said we are sorry you did not enjoy your lunch, as they took our money. We have never walked a check, but that was one time we would have felt justify. Please do not go there and waste your money. I plan to call the Health Dept. and ask if they will check on it, there is not way they are meeting the regulations.

peopleplease29

08/25/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
This place is no good!!!

I always like to try out places for myself instead of just going by what I read in these reviews because I figure the people who give bad reviews just had a bad experience and you really don't know until you try it yourself. I decided to give this place a try to see if it was a great place to eat like they advertise on tv.....well its not! I want so badly to say that the food was mediocre, but that would be too generous. The food is horrible! Not a good selection at all...the broccoli beef had no flavor whatsoever and I can't stand when chinese restaurants use dark meat to make the sesame chicken, it should be white meat and crispy and not breaded and soggy. They had sushi on the bar that looked like it was sitting out for a while and the bar was very dirty. Eating raw food could be dangerous especially if they don't keep the place around the sushi/sashimi clean. They have steaks on their ""American"" corner of the bar but no steak sauce, just the usual bottle of asian hot sauce. Not enough good choices just a bunch of shrimp and some fish. The service was horrible the waitresses were running around cleaning tables and not paying attention to the customers. I had to ask twice before I was brought a coke which should have been a water. Too many tables, too crowded. The only time anyone acknowledged my exsistence was when I got up to leave, thats the only time they hurried when it was time to give me the check. I paid $12.50....what a rip off! Don't waste your time or your money here. Go to the Wokaholic on Wells Branch the food and service is better!!!

05/14/2008

Overall
LOOK THE OTHER WAY!!!

dont waste your time, the commerical makes Thomas' look amazing. I went there, totally waste of 9$. look the other way. if you go, you will regret spending your time, and money. JUST LOOOK THE OTHER DAY

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
More Like This
Send to Phone
Thomas Super Buffet

2500 W Parmer Ln Ste 100AustinTX 78727

(512) 671-8882

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Thomas Super Buffet

2500 W Parmer Ln Ste 100AustinTX 78727

(512) 671-8882

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback