Write a Review
In mybookHealth Collection (edit)
Added to your health collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

MedSpring Urgent Care

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

Get Back to Better.

Regular Hours

General Info:
Physicians on site from 9am-9pm every day, equipped with x-ray equipment and a digital lab. We treat everything from coughs and colds to broken bones. We accept most major insurance carriers. Walk-ins welcome.
Extra Phones:

Call for Billing Questions: (888) 955-0101

Sponsored Links
Physicians on site from 9am-9pm every day, equipped with x-ray equipment and a digital lab. We treat everything from coughs and colds to broken bones. We accept most major insurance carriers. Walk-ins welcome.
medicare, x-rays
Payment method:
all major credit cards, mastercard, visa, amex, discover
Located on FM 620 and Anderson Mill Road next to H-E-B.

MedSpring facilities are equipped with modern lab and x-ray equipment.

Free beverages, snacks, in-room television and WiFi are available. 



Emergency Care Facilities, Clinics, Medical Clinics, Urgent Care

More »

Less »

Provided by


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



Pattern of shady business dealings going on Less concerned with treating patients than charging them for services not rendered.
Rn took her vitals; Dr came in & Mom explain symptoms Dr said we need to go to ER cause MedSpring was unequipped to deal with her issues. We were told by Dr no charge since no Medical Assistance was provided.
Then we get a VM from a company who didn't ID themselves threatening Mom She tells medidn't know who was but she paid it WTF?
I checked her bank account and saw it was MedSpring. They didn't provide us any service We were told we weren't being billed I call them up fix this I'm told supervisor will call in an hour
3 days later I call them. I go thru the rigmarole again to be put on hold so I can do it another time!
Colby couldn't have been more uncaring & said No refund because as soon as we walked door they provided a service. WTF
This place is a scam, plain & simple Crooked practices seem to be the norm at this place



This place as well as this Dr. Dent is awful! I truly made a mistake booking an appt. for a primary care Doctor at an Urgent Care facility. If I knew this wasn't an actual office but rather a Med Spring Urgent Care, I would've never made an appt. This place is all about evading your insurance plan & trying to get you to pay for out of pocket/non covered things. When questioning why, I was told the difference in cost is only....unacceptable! I have insurance for a reason! So, if you don't have coverage, maybe this is the place but if you do... Beware! The staff wasn't helpful either and made me feel bad for asking questions.



First off, I will agree that it is a nice building filled with nice people. I have nothing against them. My issues started when the bills started coming. I had received bills from Medspring as well as Labcorp, (the lab that they send all the tests to). I called to figure out why and was told on multiple occasions that I could disregard the Labcorp bill. So I threw it away as instructed. As far as the Medspring bill goes, I was utterly confused due to the fact the nurse had told me the day I got checked out that $100 was all I had to pay IN TOTAL and my insurance was covering the rest of the fees. Besides that, they had charged me $25 extra for coming in on MLK day because it was a national holiday. Seriously?? I had called up there everyday for two weeks until I had gotten a hold of the billing manager, Lisa. She had explained to me that there was no way one of the nurses could have known what my insurance was going to cover and that I would have to pay the remaining balance. Yet she wouldn't accept my payment at that time. I physically went into the building about a week later to pay off the bill and the girl up front told me that they didn't have time for me. So here I am 3 MONTHS LATER. I finally got a hold of Lisa after calling everyday and going up there as much as I could and she refused to lower my bill at all. I ended up paying both bills after being told I was not going to have to pay more than $100. I highly recommend if you go here, make sure you get ALL the information up front before you pay for anything.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/22/2013

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to obtain accurate insurance benefit information at the time of service. We regret that this is not always possible as patient deductibles vary and insurance company benefits can not always be determined immediately. Our service rates, as well as those of external lab companies, are set by contracts with individual insurance providers. We are obligated to charge and collect the contracted rates for services rendered. After an insurance company has processed a patient's claim, any amount not covered by the co-pay collected, or any outstanding deductible, is billed to the patient. We strive to return phone calls in a timely manner. We regret that sometimes we can not obtain accurate information about a patient's insurance benefits as quickly as we, or the patient, would like.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
MedSpring Urgent Care

11521 N Ranch Rd 620, Suite 100AustinTX 78726

(512) 402-6830

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!