In mybookHome Collection (edit)
Added to your home collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Total Moving Services

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

11

years

in Business

The Solution To ALL Your Moving Needs!
BBB Rating:
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours:

Regular Hours

General Info:

If you are looking for quality moving services and 24 hour climate controlled storage, Total Moving Services is the company for you.   We are the Premier Choice for Moving Services & Storage & labor in the  Metro Atlanta Area!

We have a variety of services for almost any kind of budget,including movers with or without a truck.   We would love to have you join the thousands of happy customers that we have served in the last seven years.

Extra Phones:

TollFree: (404) 814-9442

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
all major credit cards, cash, debit
Location:
We Are The ONLY Moving Service located in Buckhead that offers, 24 hour climate controlled storage, moving supplies, moving labor, packing services & full service moving.
Our men are experts in the relocation field.
We do not use cheap day labor or send criminals into you home, so you never have to worry about the quality of our work or the quality of our people!
Neighborhoods:
Buckhead, Lindbergh - Morosgo
Amenities:
We Are The ONLY Moving Service located in Buckhead that offers, 24 hour climate controlled storage, moving supplies, moving labor, packing services & full service moving.
Our men are experts in the relocation field.
We do not use cheap day labor or send criminals into you home, so you never have to worry about the quality of our work or the quality of our people!
Accreditation:

AMLPA

Associations:
We Are Certified By The American Moving Labor Professionals Association.
Categories:
Movers & Full Service Storage, Movers-Commercial & Industrial, Movers, Moving Services-Labor & Materials, Moving-Self Service

More »

Less »

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

12/14/2014

Overall
Moving

They did a great job, moved fast, utilized all their resources and were professional. I would definitely use them again for my next move!

11/14/2011

Overall
I will write my review after I...

I will write my review after I hear back from Gerald. Please call me with the status of our furniture.

08/18/2010

Overall
Very Satisfied with our Move Experience

We called Total Moving and got everything set up and even had to postpone our move at the last minute due to some fix-ups at the new place. They worked with us and gave us a very fair price. His workers were very professional and finished up the move with time to spare. Nothing was broken. We would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thanks guys.

08/15/2010

Overall
The Guys Were Awesome!

I hired Total Moving to move my two bedroom apartment. I had a lot of glass furniture, which the guys protected very well. The scheduling process was easy, they were on time, and they worked very hard. I was very impressed and satisfied with the service.

08/12/2010

Overall
These Guys Are Great!

I hired Total Moving Services to me my four bedroom house. They did an excellent job. Nothing was broken and the crew was very well organized. I will refer them to all my friends.

08/12/2010

Overall
Great Job With Our Cubicles!

We hired this company for our cubicle relocation. Initially, we were going to hire another larger company, but they were busy on our move date. The guys at Total Moving really surprised us with their expertise and professionalism. They were well organized and actually their price came in below our budget and they did an excellent job.

We couldn't be happier.

08/12/2010

Overall
Best Moving Service I Have Ever Had!

My wife and I moved from a three bedroom apartment to a split level townhouse (3 floors and 50 steps!) in Smyrna, GA. We found Total Moving on Craigslist and their prices were better than the other companies. They had REAL insurance, unlike a lot of the Craigslist movers. Plus, the guys were in uniform,were on time, had their own Gatorade on their truck, and everyone was American!! That really shocked me!! They were actually very good. We had four guys and they finished about an hour ahead of schedule. No damages whatsoever! To be a move, it really was nice doing business with this company. Thanks So Much Guys!

Overall
BEWARE - Bad Moving Company!!! Run from this man...

Word to the wise - BEWARE of this so-called company!!!! Not only was their service HIGHLY unprofessional, he was EXTREMELY slow, VERY rude and he didn't even finished the job. He uses a rented Ryder truck, which is fine... but he advertises as "TWO MEN & A TRUCK". This second "man" is actually a little boy that can't be older than 16 years old - this coupled with the fact that he himself looks to be in his late 50s and shouldn't be hauling around anyone's ANYTHING, was probably the reason they took so long. First of all, he uses a rented Ryder truck and doesn't even carry receipts (which prove he's not a real company). But my problem is that he took almost 3 hours to LOAD a 1 bedroom apt onto a truck, and they didn't even have to pack anything and didn't have to take stairs!!! My mistake was leaving them unsupervised, trusting that they would work fast and efficiently - like you expect a moving company to do. He kept running his mouth instead of working, telling me how long he's been doing this... I suppose to try and convince me he knew what he was doing. He also kept asking who was carrying "the money bag", referring to who was paying the bill. How unprofessional!!! Then, once we got to the storage facility where I was storing the items, I actually had to help unload because they were taking so long... and he didn't even finish the job!!! I told him that this should not have taken 4 hours, so he left my about 1/3 of my items sitting on the deck at the 4 hour mark and I had to call people from our church to come finish the rest! When I gave him his cash, I had to hand-write a receipt because with someone like him, you never know!



This guy is a scam artist - NOT professional, very rude and is NOT efficient at what he does. He'll spend time trying to make it seems like he knows what he's talking about when the fact is, you're not paying him to talk or take breaks. I found this company on Craigslist (go figure) because my sister and I needed a last minute mover. I hate to say this, but this is the reason I don't trust certain black-owned operations! You try and give them a chance and look at what they do (and yes, I am BLACK)! Please do not allow yourselves to be taken advantage of like I was. Spring the extra $20 bucks an hour and hire a REAL MOVING COMPANY - one that is actually licensed, bonded and that won't try to milk everything out of you because they think they can.



As to Gerald, I will continue to spread the word about your shady, unprofessional business practices!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/12/2010

Another dishonest customer. First, we are a business that is licensed by the City of Atlanta. Anyone call call for verification. Secondly, we carry $1,000,000 of commercial cargo insurance through Lloyds of London, which can be verified at our website -www.totalmovingservices.net. This lady was getting evicted and was broke. Security at her building gave us this information, but we never revealed that we knew to spare her the embarrassment. She even pretended that the place belonged to her friend and she was just helping out. She called and needed moving services immediately. We were on another moving job and she could not wait for us to go to the office and get an invoice, so it is true that she had no paperwork, but that was by her own choice. Her building had an elevator, which is never fast. When we arrived, she thought that we would work all day for a flat rate, which of course, we could not do as a business. Her complaint, is that she could not afford what she needed. The other crew member, Rasheem Alavanche, is a 21 year old man, not a boy, and is a very good employee. Once again, unfortunately, a customer chooses to focus on race as an issue, instead of accepting that she was could not afford movers, and she definitely could not afford a larger, more expensive, "white" company. She only helped because we explained that failure to pay for services is a crime in Georgia and that we cannot afford to keep our workers on their jobs for free. Naturally, she hated to do the job herself, but we gave her what she paid for, she had no damages, and she got all of this at a discount, none of which was enough. She told us to leave the items on the loading dock at storage because she didn't have any money to pay for the time. By state and federal law, employees in blue collar work must be paid by the hour. We could not have employees work all day for her for free. If you cannot afford to live in a high rise community and drive a Mercedes, which is what she drove, then stop pretending to be someone who you are not, and get what you can afford and stop trying to use people. As for our customers, we have provided moving services for the Fulton County Jail, Infinity of Memphis TN, Scottrad, Morgan Stanley, Menlo Worldwide and thousands of individuals and families in and out of Atlanta and will continue to due so.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Send to Phone
Total Moving Services

2175 #B-4 NE Piedmont RdAtlantaGA 30324

(678) 920-4828

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback