In mybookHealth Collection (edit)
Added to your health collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Thomas W. Kauffman, DDS, PC

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

5

years

in Business

Hours:

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

Extra Phones:

Phone: (404) 524-8463

Sponsored Links
Services/Products:
  • Dentists
Brands:
invisalign
Payment method:
cash, check, amex, debit, discover, master card, visa, all major credit cards
Location:
Georgia Pacific Ctr
Neighborhoods:
Downtown Atlanta, Peachtree Center
AKA:

Kauffman Thomas W Dds Pc

Thomas W Kauffman DDS PC

Kauffman, Thomas W, DDS

Thomas William Kauffman

Categories:
Dentists, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Other Information:

Parking: Lot, Free

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

04/14/2011
Great Place to Go...You Get what you pay for!!!

The staff is extremely knowledgeable and they address your concerns. The price is certainly worth what you get in the service. I dislike going to the dentist and I have never really had a okay experienced until I went here.

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
caroline2830
03/30/2011
GREAT DENTIST!!!

I went to Dr. Kauffman for two crowns and I was 6 months pregnant. He did a fantastic job and they look amazing! The office staff was very accommodating, and very pleasant. I highly recommend this practice! \r
\r
As far as the other ""overpriced"" comments- I think you are paying for state-of-the-art technology and incredible expertise. I feel it's well worth it!

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
Provided by Citysearch
01/08/2009
Worst Experience Ever

I don't even know where to start.
I needed 5 crowns for my back teeth, and of the 5 temp crowns they did, 4 of them cracked (2 in the middle), which resulted in tooth extractions. Soo, not only do I NOT have 1 permanent crown, I am now missing 2 teeth, and have 3 temp crowns (2 were fixed). I paid enough money to get a whole new mouth of implants, but don't have 1 perm crown to show for it. Each time a problem happened, I had to pay to correct it.

I left in tears one day after
...view more waiting for 3 hours in absolute pain for an emergency temp crown repair (they never did fix it that day), and the basic dentist office attitude was "don't let the door hit you on the way out".

After that awful experience, I am now with another dentist.
view less

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.07/30/2010

This patient's complaints are exaggerated and simply not true. The day she presented for emergency care (which was the morning she called), two other patients were scheduled with acute care needs. She would have been seen that day but left because she had failed to bring formula for her infant child. Patients of record suffering with acute pain are always seen as promptly as we can. This day two other patients with pain and severe swelling took precedence and had been scheduled the previous week. She fails to mention the other emergency visits where she was taken out of pain and accomodated, once prior to her wedding. Her clinical needs where complex, and treatment was interrupted for great lengths due to her pregnancy. In spite of the challenges, she was asked to find another care provider after we received a profanity-laced phone call from her husband. This patient was initially seen because of severe phobias surrounding past treatment which had led to the development of multiple decayed and infected teeth. It is always unfortunate when patients loose teeth in spite of our best efforts. I hesitated to remove multiple teeth in this young person for obvious reasons, which I would not do were she a member of my own family. While I concur her results were not what I would have hoped, her allegation she was abandoned in pain is simply not true. Her needs are much more involved than "4 or 5" crowns, and for this reason I am glad she has found a place where she is comfortable. Hopefully with a comprehensive and consistent plan she will not loose all her teeth.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Thomas W. Kauffman, DDS, PC

133 Peachtree St NE Ste 4050AtlantaGA 30303

(404) 524-1981

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Thomas W. Kauffman, DDS, PC

133 Peachtree St NE Ste 4050AtlantaGA 30303

(404) 524-1981

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback