In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Red's Service Center

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

31

years

in Business

Hours:

Regular Hours

General Info:

OUR BUSINESS HAS PROUDLY BEEN FIXING CARS IN THE ASHEVILLE AREA  FOR NEARLY 30 YEARS. THIS BUSINESS IS LOCALLY OWNED AND OPERATED. WE PRIDE OURSELF IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION AND GOING THE EXTRA MILE FOR THEM! OUR CUSTOMERS WANTS AND NEEDS COME FIRST. WE TAKE PRIDE IN GIVING OUR CUSTOMERS FAST AND FRIENDLY SERVICE. SO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A DEPENDABLE AND FRIENDLY MECHANIC, COME SEE US AT REDS SERVICE CENTER!

Sponsored Links
Brands:
WE REPAIR ALL TYPES/BRANDS OF CARS
Payment method:
amex, visa, discover, mastercard
Location:

OUR BUSINESS IS LOCATED IN NORTH ASHEVILLE, NEXT TO THE OLD HB'S DRIVE IN, AND DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM FARSIDE FARMERS MARKET AND FRANKS ROMAN PIZZA.

AKA:

Red's Service Ctr

Red's Service Center Inc.

Red's Phillip 66

Categories:
Wheel Alignment-Frame & Axle Servicing-Automotive, Automobile Inspection Stations & Services, Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment, Automobile Parts & Supplies, Brake Repair, Automobile Accessories, Towing, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Auto Oil & Lube, Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment-Service & Repair, Automotive Tune Up Service, Tire Dealers, Automobile Electric Service, Automobile Body Repairing & Painting
Other Information:

Parking: Lot

More »

Less »

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

06/26/2012

Overall
I am from out of state and cam...

I am from out of state and came into North Carolina to buy a boat. Bought the boat and was on the way home when I had a blow out on I -26. Red's was the first place my phone pulled up for assistance. It was late on a Sunday afternoon and I had no spare. Red showed up took my wheel back to his shop and installed a new tire on it for me. The service was fast friendly and the cost was very reasonable. Thanks again.

10/19/2011

Overall
I'm disappointed about my expe...

I'm disappointed about my experience here. I took my 1997 Ford Taurus station wagon here for an oil and transmission fluid change. Service was prompt and the employees were friendly, but when I picked up my total was over $300. This seemed high to me, but since I'd never paid for a transmission fluid change before I left and did some research. I found that our cost was almost $100 more than the cost estimates I found. When my partner called and talked to one of the mechanics he was told that when no preference is stated they use the "best" options for transmission fluid etc. However, they didn't ask if we had a preference, and I definitely wouldn't have chosen the "best" option for our almost 15 year old car that my partner just drives back and forth to work. Overall, the experience was disappointing and we won't be going back.

claimed iconBusiness Response11/02/2011

I am very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed in our service, and I feel that if you would have called and spoke with the management that we would have tried to help you in anyway we could or at least helped you understand a little better. You mentioned in your post that YOU HAD NO PREF., so therefore most any Good Mechanic shop is going to put in the BEST option for your car. The BEST option for your car is what the manual would call for. If you go to a doctors office, are you going to tell the doctor that you want the low grade treatment? I should hope not, and same goes for your car. Even though this car may only take your partner from home to work and back, you want the car to last to make that possible am I correct. You also want this car to be reliable and last for a while, and not cause you any problems, so therefore for that to happen you must put in the best option of fluid for your car. I have never had a complaint about putting in the best fluid aka the fluid your car calls for before, this would be a first. I believe that putting this negative comment on here was unfair and unjustice, because without talking to the proper people at the shop and showing them the evidence of your research or quotes that you got, they could not help you to resolve your issue. This shop is not here to rip people off as you have tried to say here. We are honest hard working people and try to do right by our customers. We cant do right by people if we DONT KNOW we have done wrong in their eyes. We are here to help people and treat them as we would want to be treated and take care of their car, as we would want our own cars taking care of. Again I am sorry you had a negative experience but keep in mind that we would never intentionally do anyone wrong.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

10/12/2011

Overall
This repair shop is the most r...

This repair shop is the most reliable facility that I have ever been to. The mechanics at this shop, seem to actually care about you and your families safety and needs when you go there. The are honest and upfront with you about what your car needs and how much it is going to cost you, and they give you a great estimate on how long your car is going to take to fix. I remember breaking down on my way to work and their tow truck service came and saved the day and took me to their repair shop. It was close to time that I had to be at Work, and the Owner offered me a lift to work since I couldnt drive my car. I expressed my concerns on how I wasnt sure how I would get back to get my car and He told me he would send someone from the shop to pick me back up from work. I thought he was joking at first because I had never had anyone offer their services like that to me, but he wasnt, and I was amazed at how WONDERFUL the customer service was and how they really made their customers day better just by the simple offer of a ride. Not many repair shops will take you to work and pick you up, just so you wont have to miss a day. I was so grateful for their extended services. They had my car ready to go by the time I got off work. I was so appreciative that I have started telling everyone about this repair facility. If you want good quality work done on your car and reliable people, this is the repair shop to go to.

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Red's Service Center

80 Weaverville RdAshevilleNC 28804

(828) 645-3493

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback