Write a Review

In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Sponsored Links
Hours

Regular Hours

Services/Products
  • Dentists
Brands
Invisalign
Payment method
visa, master card, amex, discover, debit, check, financing available, insurance
Categories
Dentists, Cosmetic Dentistry, Orthodontists
Other Information

Parking: Lot

By Appointment Only: Yes

Coupons

No coupons available at this time.

Reviews (2)

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

12/16/2014

Overall

Both my Mother and I have been using Dr. Port for years and have nothing but the highest praises for him and the staff. Perhaps because he also does Cosmetic Dentistry, his attention to detail is much higher than other dentists I have used in the past. All of his staff have been very professional and clearly well trained on the equipment and procedures.



About the other comment on “no follow up on payment”, my experience has been just the opposite. My insurance covered more than I thought which left me with a positive credit on my account. The office staff called me and notified my of the credit.

07/25/2008

Overall
no follow up on payment

I paid for my visits with my insurance. A few months later the office sent me a bill with the full amount due. I called my insurance and they said that the office would have to rebill and it would be fine. I let the office know, but they never did anything. They never called me or attempted to let me know there was a balance due. 2 years later I get calls from a collection agency and the balance is on my credit causing my excellent credit score to drop. I left a message informing them of this and reminded them of my phone number which they still have on file but I have not heard anything and the credit person calls me several times a day. It's not my fault. They are poor at communicating and following up. Someone let the ball drop at my expense and no one is doing anything to stop it. I would not recommend this office.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/18/2012

Our number one priority at the Asheville Smile Center is to care for our patients. Part of caring for our patients is to assist them with their insurance needs. We offer discounts to patients who pay in advance, credit companies that charge no interest, and we collect payment in full upon completion of dental work. We do this so that we never have to send anyone to collections. This review does not match how our office has ever conducted business.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback